Boston Consulting Group Visiting Associate Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
17 Ratings
  1. "Visiting Associate Program"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Visiting Associate in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Teams, variety and quality of projects, great compensations, travels

    Cons

    Intense, can sometimes get messy when team leaders over-promise to clients

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-05-25
  2. "Great employer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Visiting Associate 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Steep learning curve and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None of them were remarkable.

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-12
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Visiting Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working with smart and nice people - Great exit opportunities - Great place to learn, especially in early part of career

    Cons

    - high pressure environment - long hours

    Boston Consulting Group2020-01-02
  4. "Visiting Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Visiting Associate in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people and culture - Responsibility from day one - Regular, open and constructive feedback both ways - Continued learning journey is actively encouraged

    Cons

    - As typical for the industry, the working hours (although currently much effort to improve is being made with the internal 'New Normal' initiative)

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2019-12-18
  5. "Interesting projects- great team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Visiting Associate 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    The work is interesting and the team is very supportive

    Cons

    Long work hours but team members help out a lot

    Boston Consulting Group2019-11-30
  6. "Great job and rewarding company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visiting Associate in Madrid
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning, benefits, client exposure and interaction

    Cons

    Work-life balance , long hours and traveling

    Boston Consulting Group2019-11-05
  7. "Great career opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visiting Associate in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The treat you very well and people are very friendly and extremely smart

    Cons

    Working hours are very long

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-20
  8. "Great internship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Visiting Associate in Prague
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome internship, good pay, interesting projects

    Cons

    lot of travel, long hours (even as an intern)

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-04
  9. "Great learning experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Visiting Associate in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and high profile project, smart coworkers, great and fast-paces learning experience

    Cons

    Long working hours, high performance expectations

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-25
  10. "Visiting Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Visiting Associate in Luanda, Luanda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hired for a 3 + 3 months contract for a Visiting Associate, with a possible full contract as an Associate. In the office that I am employed, it is usual to start in this position whatever your performance in the tests and interviews was, specially if you are a fresh grad. Nevertheless, the position gives you a great opportunity to learn in their learning platform - which is REALLY good stuff to learn, and you fell prepare to go on your future duties. Furthermore, you will have small tasks in various cases, but not are all overwhelming, at first. They will, slowly, give you more complex tasks in a case, proposals, office events, etc. So far, my best work experience. People are 100% welcoming, always wanting to help you progress, and to get things done for the clients. Very client-centric.

    Cons

    The Back Office Staff Team needs some improving. Very oftenly they are late and incomplete to inform us of tasks and to execute their duties (they are overwhelmed with multitasking). Rarely we (A's and C's) are the ones who have to go 'chase' them to fulfill various BST. But is not that bad as I am saying. This may be so because of the countries, of the given continent, we are operating in. That makes the BST get so overwhelmed

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-22
Found 44 reviews