Boston Consulting Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boston Consulting Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
1,243 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and culture; learning(in 161 reviews)

  • "Worked with smart people in a friendly environment(in 159 reviews)

Cons
  • "the long hours (should already know this)(in 450 reviews)

  • "Crazy working hours and expectation(in 216 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, & high impact work

    Cons

    Lots of long hours and ambiguous problems

    Boston Consulting Group2019-11-05
  2. "PL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in London, England

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    great people great content , good trainings

    Cons

    travel and not great work life balance

    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-06
  3. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Lots of fun Learning & development

    Cons

    Promotion too slow Internal operations not efficient

    Boston Consulting Group2019-02-16
  4. "Amazing time with brilliant colleagues. Bad work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of people Usually interesting work Learnt a lot from those around me Travelled to interesting places Can I say great people again?!

    Cons

    Lots of time wasted on pointless work Lack of control on life. Be prepared to pause everything.

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2019-01-27
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great work atmosphere that brings the best out of everybody.

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Boston Consulting Group2018-10-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting and varied project load, great people, work/life balance increasingly prioritized, decent compensation (taking into account work load), professional and structured approach to career development, great place to learn rigour and skills you'll need regardless of where you continue your career

    Cons

    Common with short deadlines that drives long hours to satisfy partners' (or ambitious project leaders') promises to clients, a varied project load also leads to some (much) less interesting assignments, at times high travel load

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Really great people who are friendly and smart - made friends for life here

    Cons

    Depending on the project, hours can be tough

    Boston Consulting Group2018-01-18
  8. "Intern Review - Milan Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    Great people. Exciting projects and real value.

    Cons

    Lots of travel in Milan office, not a con if that's you want.

    Boston Consulting Group2017-11-12
  9. "Fantastic employer for women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great learning, great people, great projects, highly supportive of diversity

    Cons

    Pay is lower than in Financial Services

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2017-05-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic company. Great atmosphere, great people, true focus on deep client impact. Unrivalled learning experience from the moment you join all through your career

    Cons

    The work is intense, clients are demanding. Not particularly a 9-5 job. Not a problem as long as you get satisfaction from your cases and as long as you are doing well, but can be tough in difficult client settings

    Boston Consulting Group2017-01-31
Found 161 reviews