Boston Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Boston Pizza Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Boston Pizza President Jordan Holm (no image)
Jordan Holm
35 Ratings
  1. "The company was great, the owners are terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Kingston, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, good experience, lots of fun while working hard

    Cons

    Owners are so cheap, wont give anyone raises, so everyone ends up quiting and no one stays long

    Advice to Management

    appreicate yor staff more by paying them more. stop trying to squeeze blod from a stone

    Boston Pizza2019-08-26
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Saint John, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Fun environment Awesome staff Consistent hours

    Cons

    Getting sent home when its not busy

    Boston Pizza2019-08-20
  3. "Super Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Franchise Owner in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very organize and supportive environment to work or own.

    Cons

    Very expensive menu but very good quality of food

    Advice to Management

    Offer breakfast or cheaper offers on sports nights

    Boston Pizza2019-08-11
  4. "Great Experience as a High School Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Expeditor in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive staff, quick to learn, supportive management

    Cons

    Stressful, difficult to master, takes many hours of experience

    Boston Pizza2019-08-23
  5. "Management could use worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Edson, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They support many charities and non profits. You can make decent money with gratuities.

    Cons

    There seems to be a lot of favouritism in the work place and new employees aren’t put through the proper training program in the Edson location.

    Boston Pizza2019-08-23
  6. "Very simple but lots to of different foods you can learn to deal with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep Worker/Line Cook in Portage La Prairie, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and enjoying at times, management wasn’t the best so it was sort of unfair, having to do all the dirty work and work extra hard for them. I didn’t get extra pay or even a raise after a year of working there.

    Cons

    Even though the managers got bonus pay for things that the actually workers did. Very sad honestly.

    Advice to Management

    I really hope they re think some of their habits and ways they run things because I feel that myself (19) have a better work ethic and can outwork most of the kitchen staff with ease. I feel like I shouldn’t have to work so hard when I don’t even get nearly as much as they do.

    Boston Pizza2019-08-06
  7. "Seeking Carpentry Apprentice Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Yellowknife, NT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, Almost always busy, feeling of accomplishment, great tips.

    Cons

    Rude customers on occasion, not much work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the needs of your workers on the ground floor level, as well as GM's more closely, for they truly know the ins and outs of the functionality of the restaurant

    Boston Pizza2019-08-17
  8. "Great owners to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Owners that are hands on

    Cons

    Open till 2 am everyday

    Advice to Management

    Close no later than midnight or 1 am so I avoid already drunk costumer coming to your location and well saving labour cost in the process

    Boston Pizza2019-08-02
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Edmonton, AB

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - staff are friendly - shifts are flexible - training is great

    Cons

    - I can't think of any

    Boston Pizza2019-08-01
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time

    Pros

    Leadership positivity team fun challenging

    Cons

    Stress long hours negativity discipline

    Boston Pizza2019-07-31
Found 437 reviews