Boston Scientific Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 of over 3K reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Boston Scientific Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Michael F. Mahoney
Michael F. Mahoney
1,348 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance, fair compensation(in 192 reviews)

  • "good benefits, good work life balance(in 109 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "salary could use improvement, difficult work/life balance(in 74 reviews)

  • "Due to being a large company it can take some time to turn the wheel(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Contractor

      engineer

      1 Mar 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      professional, interesting, work-life balance, respectful

      Cons

      sometimes lethargic, slow to approve documentation leading to frustration

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Boston Scientific, a top option to work at Costa Rica

      22 Dec 2020 - Manager, Project Management in Alajuela
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Life of Sciences is a great way to develop your talent while helping to save and transform lives. This is not just about money but there is a very strong purpose and culture. *BSC takes care of their people. Not a single lay off during COVID. C-SUITES by half or more their salary to prevent this. CEO cut his complete salary while admins 20% just for 3 months. *BSC has a great work life balance. Not just a say written in their. I was surprises when I found out that al 5pm people star leaving home. Starting out I fou dout that it was 6pm - 6:30pm and there was almost nobody in the whole building since people comprehend that family and your own life is as important as work. *Genuine effort to keep out to date or lead on benefits (bonus, medical insurance, Stock Options, Restricted Stock Units, days off (BDAY, floating, etc...) *Very respectful environment. No one yells, a very caring environment. People isn't fired but tried to recovered even if performance improvement is required. Org tries very hard to protect their talent. *Today is the main Life in science Company at Costa Rica with the biggest export numbers and with 5k+ employees.

      Cons

      Salary is within the average rate of the Life in Science arena so other companies can offer easily salaries above the rate of our current talent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good working environment but slow execution and shrinking market

      28 Dec 2020 - Principal Scientist in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and talented people to work with. Reasonable benefits. Very flexible work-life balance.

      Cons

      The whole CRM marketing is shrinking. As a result, every team is shrinking as well. More work has to be done with less people. Almost every project is short-staffed and delayed. Due to limited budgets, people have to focus on what's urgent with little time to work/think on long-term goals. For these urgent projects that we are trying to catch up competition, we are not completing them fast enough to be qualified as a fast follower.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing culture!

      2 Dec 2020 - Director in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Boston Scientific cares deeply about the patients they treat and equally strongly cares about their employees. There is a strong inclusive culture sense of belonging which bring out passion and empowerment in our employees to do better for healthcare, every day. Amazing efforts continue to be made to improve employee work life balance.

      Cons

      Large company size and multi-geography presence sometimes mean more effort is needed to accelerate and collaborate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company to work for

      21 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance quality work no micromanagement easy access to higher management

      Cons

      I cannot find any cons with this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Compensation, Culture

      21 Jan 2021 - Principal Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance, fair compensation

      Cons

      Unstable in SF Bay Area

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      By far the best company I've worked for

      23 Sep 2020 - Corporate Communications Manager in Marlborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with incredibly smart, passionate people who care as much about the company's success and well-being as they do about each other's. Leadership wants to do the right thing and actively seeks employee feedback to make sure that's what they're doing. Yes, there is a LOT of work to do in my role but flexibility is important so I'm not only able to make it work, I *want* to make it work. I couldn't have asked for a more rewarding job.

      Cons

      Work/life balance given my specific role can sometimes be difficult

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice and hard working people

      9 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, a lot of opportunity to grow

      Cons

      project can be stagnant sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      review

      14 Jan 2021 - Project Coordinator in Maple Grove, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, good work life balance

      Cons

      lower pay and slow pay increase

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      30 Dec 2020 - Senior Buyer/Planner in Arden Hills, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance, great culture, stretch assignments and career advancement encouraged by leadership team.

      Cons

      Too many systems makes it hard to train and stay current.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 265 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Boston Scientific Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Boston Scientific? Share Your Experiences

    Boston Scientific logo
    or