Braskem Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Braskem Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Braskem CEO Roberto Lopes Pontes Simões (no image)
Roberto Lopes Pontes Simões
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o tem plano de carreira claro para os estagi(in 67 reviews)

  • "Plano de carreira ineficiente Bolsa parcial de estudos para todos Incentivo para crescimento de carreira interno Envolver o funcion(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Braskem full-time

    Pros

    Great work and life balance

    Cons

    The company is facing a huge changing in terms of leadership and the people who were used to contribute to the company are no longer important.

    Braskem2019-04-04
  2. "February 2020 Portuguese 2 Pages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Braskem full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary and advanced technology

    Cons

    Very new company with processes not yet consolidated

    Braskem2020-02-20
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braskem full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits Great work life balance Flexible hours Unbeatable culture Amazing co-workers - team oriented Casual dress environment Honest and open dialogue from management

    Cons

    Future is unstable Limited career growth potential

    Continue reading
    Braskem2019-11-27
  4. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Braskem full-time

    Pros

    Excelent company to start your career, lot of space to grow fast and develop your soft skills

    Cons

    Company need to improve its processes

    Continue reading
    Braskem2019-11-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "This could be a 4-5 Star Review with a few changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Braskem full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues. Good Braskem Culture.

    Cons

    Certain managers seem to operate with little regard for the human element of their teams. Morale in certain groups is very low. Little hope for change on the horizon. Severely under-resourced to do great research.

    Continue reading
    Braskem2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Braskem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braskem full-time

    Pros

    Culture and people are great. Very team oriented. Great work/balance.

    Cons

    Health care plans. A few senior managers don't follow the culture as everyone else does and it causes tension

    Braskem2019-08-21
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in La Porte, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braskem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay is good and 9/80 schedule,401K is 9 percent

    Cons

    long hours ,plant old,equipment breaks all the time. constant question what happens when Odebrecht sells Braskem

    Braskem2019-08-18
  8. "It’s a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Seadrift, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braskem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are nice and kind here

    Cons

    Working outside is hot sometimes

    Braskem2019-07-16
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Braskem

    Pros

    Seemed like an amazing place to work

    Cons

    There were not too many downfalls

    Braskem2019-07-11
  10. "Lovely people in a fast paced world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braskem part-time

    Pros

    Braskem has a super positive work culture and in my opinion always going above and beyond for the clients.

    Cons

    Some deadlines get a little hasty but it wasn't anything we couldn't handle.

    Braskem2019-07-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 657 reviews