Bright Horizons Family Solutions Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Bright Horizons Family Solutions Chief Executive Officer Stephen Kramer (no image)
Stephen Kramer
171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Like all companies, achieving work-life balance works some days better than others but much better than other companies I have worked for in my past(in 50 reviews)

  • "Long hours, support and no work perks(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in London, England

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun friendly staff Throughout nurseries

    Cons

    Hours Shifts can be difficult sometimes

    Continue reading
    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2019-11-13
  2. "money focused company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for the early years sector and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    You feel just like a number in the business as an employee . They are very numbers and target driven and don't put the families and children first.

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-06-01
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in Willesden Green, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Meeting new families and welcoming them to settings

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times. Hours are tiring

    Continue reading
    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-05-16
  4. "One of the best childcare companies"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Excellent salary Lots of job opportunities Potential to move up fast Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Management can be a struggle to deal with Bonus’s not always annually Support when in management can be a struggle

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-05-02
  5. "Brilliant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Lovely team and parents to work with

    Cons

    Long hours, support and no work perks

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-05-15
  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good holiday entitlement and incentives

    Cons

    Not much many cons so far.

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-04-16
  7. "Undervalued"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rushden, East Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good laptop and travel paid if needed

    Cons

    Didn’t feel valued and upper management made poor decisions leading in low morale.

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "okay.."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff are so caring towards children

    Cons

    Do not get paid enough for the stuff they have to do

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-03-08
  9. "Stay away if possible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Music in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bright Horizons Family Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None pros I'm afraid in my branch

    Cons

    The hygiene standards are extremally poor; the kids are mistreated daily by the stuff no one cares about it; it's just money, money, money at all expense; culture of abuse of adults ; Hell on the Earth and there is no justice if you are on probatory period; Teacher with level 7 is treated by less qualified management as an illiterate person; carrying out garbage, sweeping floors, feeding the kids and just a little bit of teaching. No paying for overtime, no benefits. Money, money and abuse of people and power.

    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-02-29
  10. "ups and downs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bright Horizons Family Solutions part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can really get any shifts that suit your needs. People who you work with are very friendly.

    Cons

    It does not matter if you work hard or just pretend to be doing things. a lot of people just come and go. Very fast paced environment. No time out given for completing children's learning stories. High expectations not adequate to what the company pays.

    Continue reading
    Bright Horizons Family Solutions2020-01-09
Found 1527 reviews