Brightside Academy Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Brightside Academy Director Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Brightside Academy  Chief Executive Officer Martin Handler (no image)
Martin Handler
2 Ratings
  1. "Awesomeness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work

    Cons

    Great to serve the children in the community

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2020-03-11
  2. "Ok overall but need some improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multi locations, interesting projects, good mission

    Cons

    No raises, tough criticism, low work life balance

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Academy Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brightside Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None , this place is horrid.

    Cons

    Harassment by parents, unqualified staff, rude upper management, insane turnover

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2017-07-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "You need to be persistent to excel - Expect poor corporate management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academy Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy helping low income families in need Depending on the center- quality staff Depending on the area business manager quality Room for furthering education and reimbursed tuition Room to transfer Decent benefits for salary management only

    Cons

    Large corporation with never-ending changes that are not communicated well bogus bonus structure Certain staffing at certain centers are under qualified and rough on the edges Lack of corporate support

    Brightside Academy2016-01-04
  5. "Not well managed from the top down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very up to date on current trends in early childhood education.

    Cons

    Upper management threatened to get what they wanted and to save money the company would not employ enough staff.

    Brightside Academy2015-11-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Academy and Education Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academy Director in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's no Pros for this company.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work that needs to be done to improve Brightside Academy. Currently, I do not encourage people who have a heart for the children to work at this company.

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2014-10-02
  7. "Excellent people very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would recommend this company to anyone in this industry

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2014-07-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrific for teachers and management run run run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academy Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brightside Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping families, trying to achieve personal goals while trying to survive corporate hell.

    Cons

    Pay, benefits, turn over, loss of hours, transfers, morals, lies, lack of training, unprofessional, broken promises, drama

    Continue reading
    Brightside Academy2013-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews