Find jobs for Teacher

Brightside Academy Teacher Reviews

Updated 20 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 183 reviews

3.7
85%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Brightside Academy  Chief Executive Officer Martin Handler (no image)
Martin Handler
17 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great atmosphere to work in.

    24 Mar 2021 - Assistant PHL Pre-k Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Brightside for 11 plus years. I have seen first hand how much the company has grown. They show appreciation to their staff and helped me further my education. I received my CDA through a program that the company offers. I have learned so much while working here and the work atmosphere keeps me coming back. If you have a passion for working with children I recommend giving Brightside Academy a try.

    Cons

    To give raises more often.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great learning environment

    25 Mar 2021 - Teacher in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brightside is a great place to begin your childcare career journey. There are many programs for furthering educations. There is a CDA, TEACH , and apprenticeship program. I have had the opportunity to complete the CDA program, and now I am in the apprenticeship program. The teams behind these programs are very helpful, and informative.

    Cons

    The cons for me would be no annual raises, and not really a lot of room to excel

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience at Brightside

    25 Mar 2021 - Assistant Teacher in McKeesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I only have been working for bright side for a couple of months now but so far I love all on the children who comes here and I love my coworkers and the director. I have gained a great experience from working for bright side academy I have learned so much and gained so much knowledge and achieved a lot of things working here.

    Cons

    The only con is I don’t have enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Working & Growing with Brightside Academy .

    23 Mar 2021 - Lead Head Start Teacher in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While working with brightside I have grown in so many ways , it has a family oriented environment with trainings and so many areas to grow, I have been an employee for almost five years and currently pursuing a leadership role as director . I’m so excited for my next level at brightside .

    Cons

    Moving into different positions paste.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Go For It!!!

    23 Mar 2021 - Teacher in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Life-long positive relationships with co-workers and families. Salary pay with benefits including health, vision, and dental. Opportunities for overtime. Ongoing professional development trainings. Childcare discount for workers and continuous advancement up the ranks for all staff. The company supports your higher education dreams and gives you the tools and information to reach the next level in your academic endeavors.

    Cons

    Overall, a fulfilling and professional job atmosphere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Brightside Academy will match the pay rate according to your Degree ,if you are a Head Start/ Pre-k Counts Teacher

    26 Mar 2021 - Lead Pre-K Counts Teacher in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have Pay vacations, Personal time, Most Major Holidays. They offer Medicare if needed. They several centers to choice from in the Philadelphia area.

    Cons

    Some times you have to start where you are needed. They would keep you in mind if a sight come available.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great benefits, Great job, Good pay

    24 Mar 2021 - Early Head Start Teacher in Jeannette, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I was able to complete an online course free of charge, paid for by Brightside Academy, to further my career in teaching. - Staff is very welcoming and friendly. - Many opportunities to grow and become the best version of yourself.

    Cons

    - I don't have any cons, I think it is a very good place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Poor pay and short staffed

    20 May 2021 - Lead Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The children are very great

    Cons

    Pay Short staffed Lack of supplies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working with Brightside is the best...

    24 Mar 2021 - Assistant Lead Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth. Friendly working environment. Great teamwork and leadership

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about Brightside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    5

    23 Mar 2021 - Assistant/Head Teacher in Allegheny, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job so much

    Cons

    To make sure the teachers and children are safe

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

Work at Brightside Academy? Share Your Experiences

Brightside Academy logo
or