Brink's, Incorporated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Brink's, Incorporated Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 619 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Brink's, Incorporated CEO Douglas A. Pertz
Douglas A. Pertz
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people with a relaxed atmosphere(in 33 reviews)

  • "I worked with Brinks for a year and a half never had any issues with my coworkers great people to work for except upper management(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work-life balance, low pay, zero positive feedback from management(in 25 reviews)

  • "long hours, no overtime and no growing(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Missing good workers for lack of paperwork!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time

      Pros

      Didn't even get to start work there... I think that's a pro seeing how they deal with people.

      Cons

      I was offered a temp to perm role through my recruitment company. Told to wait until their FD came back off holiday (3 weeks). Just before he got back I was told they'd filled the role internally because they we're happy they had to wait for my DBS check and passport to come through (which they said they were happy to wait for). Gaps in my CV only there because if companies I'd worked for had closed, sold on, gone into...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with people, especially those you want to do business with. If employees can't trust you, can clients...??

      Brink's, Incorporated2017-09-07
    • "Very very poor experience indeed - worst company I have worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Information Technology 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Apart from the obvious (being paid, going home), there aren't many pros at Brinks.

      Cons

      Visible money wasting going on throughout the company, money and energy is not being targeted in the required places. No scope for promotion or individual growth, lack of training. Company is so far behind and stuck in the dark ages nothing new is learnt. Management would struggle to organise a p*ss up in a brewery.

      Advice to Management

      Look after those who do the real work, they are the ones who get things done and make things tick. Look at yourselves, have you had proper people management training? Do you know how to motivate staff and make them feel valued and not overlooked? If not, many will be making for a swift exit. Less talk, more action.

      Brink's, Incorporated2014-10-22
    • "It was an okay job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Coin Processor 

        I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time

        Pros

        Lots of overtime if you need it

        Cons

        Working around coins is a dirty job

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-04-16
      • "My Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Driver/Messenger/Money Processor in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Travel, Listen to Music, Break Room

        Cons

        Danger of being shot or Robbed if you and your partner arent professional and keep that soilder prosonna with the public. They dont mind sending you out their by youself to drive vand Deliver and pick up money. The Box coins are extremely heavy

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-29
      • "Great work, Garbage Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Easy work, flexible start/end time, super nice and helpful coworkers

        Cons

        McDonalds pays more. But st least there are benefits. But the benefits take up your entire paycheck.

        Advice to Management

        None to immediate management - but the higher-ups/CEO needs to unpucker his brown-eye regarding wages. $12/hr for office staff and $14/hr for armed guards risking their lives? Starting salaries for both areas should be $4-$5 more per hour.

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-27
      • "Favouritism at it's finest!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Atm/Vault Manager in Roanoke, VA

        I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Pay is more than the competitors Days go by really quick. Insurance and benefits are better than a lot of places.

        Cons

        Long hours at times Work multiple positions when short staffed Higher ups play favorites and only promote people who kiss up. No take home firearms. Some policies are not communicated until they are violated and then you are either disciplined or terminated instead of made aware of your mistakes.

        Advice to Management

        Communicate better as far as policy. Explain violations and correct them instead of immediately terminating or disciplining. People can't do their jobs correctly if they are unaware.

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-23
      • "I interacted with individual and corporate clients."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Client Service Representative in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Learned the importance of teamwork

        Cons

        Limited room for growth and advancement

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-20
      • "Driver/ Vault worker/ Guard/ Messanger/ Crew chief"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        -Brinks is a resume booster it shows that you can be trusted with money and firearms. - pays better than other armoured car companies - as a part timer you get to pick and choose your days - the average employees are decent people to work with It is a good stepping stone for policing border services, military and other law enforcement

        Cons

        -There is little to no advancement it is next to impossible to get full-time with benefits. -the company breaks the law all the time and they don't even care. I have seen them break firearms laws, transportation laws and environmental laws - don't even think about asking for a day off because management are super unreasonable -opportunities for advancement are very rare -the Union doesn't adequately represented members...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        -Start treating your people better and they will go the extra mile for you. - I quit because of how poorly I was treated. I saw a new face on the wall every single week and that tells you something about your retention. People quit their bosses not their jobs

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-04-03
      • "Unorganized"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated

        Pros

        Fellow co workers become family

        Cons

        See your co workers more than family

        Advice to Management

        When merging have some communication

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-08
      • "Brinks Inc."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Regional Security Manager 

        I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time

        Pros

        Large Company with potential stability

        Cons

        Potential improvement of management style and practices

        Advice to Management

        Logistical practices lack practical applicability

        Brink's, Incorporated2019-03-05
      Found 619 reviews