British Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Airways Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
British Airways Chairman and CEO Alex Cruz (no image)
Alex Cruz
400 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel at bare minimum rates huge discount travel made easy great leave policy(in 178 reviews)

  • "Great policies and travel benefits(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "Skills developed are often quite airline specific so can be difficult to switch jobs outside the(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be difficult in some roles(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in Harmondsworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BA has so many pro's, most notably: - Flexible working - Supportive managers - Fantastic career progression - Good salaries - Wonderful working environment - A big focus on staff

    Cons

    The location of head office makes travel mildly inconvenient for employees but there is a regular, free bus service to the station and free parking which makes up for it

    Advice to Management

    Continue the focus on staff, growth and our customers

    British Airways2019-07-01
  2. "Excellent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew Member in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel good benefits fun to work for2 days never the same

    Cons

    Away a lot can often be delayed long hours

    British Airways2019-11-28
  3. "Fast-paced Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment always keeps you on your toes, which, for an analytical thinker is challenging, yet rewarding.

    Cons

    More could be done to ensure inter-business awareness of other projects

    British Airways2020-01-17
  4. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to develop and progress within your career.

    Cons

    Not being treated as an equal to some other band 3 managers. Sometimes treated like a child..

    British Airways2020-01-16
  5. "ae"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was honestly great! I really enjoyed it

    Cons

    It was a bit intense! less stress please

    British Airways2020-01-13
  6. "Been here 3 years now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Hostess in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Moved here from EasyJet, really enjoying my time here and happy I made the jump.

    Cons

    Absolutely none so far !!

    Advice to Management

    Can we stay in the Caribbean a bit longer next time haha !

    British Airways2020-01-12
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Communications Technician 

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    best people to work with

    Cons

    a lot of hard work and you need to be physically fit

    British Airways2020-01-07
  8. "fun and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    accommodative environment teamwork and respect to all

    Cons

    different times of work and difficult to adjust to night shifts

    British Airways2020-01-07
  9. "Digital R-org ongoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Project Manager in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Established company, great work culture, opportunities to move internally. Great travel perks

    Cons

    Some department still a little hierarchical and not forward thinking enough regarding project practices (e.g. Agile)

    British Airways2020-01-06
  10. "Great company to join as a graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate in London, England

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning and career opportunities. Interesting work.

    Cons

    None, loved my time there.

    British Airways2020-01-05
Found 1046 reviews