British Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Airways Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 862 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Alex Cruz
318 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no bad things working at the best airline(in 36 reviews)

  • "Constant cost cutting obsession and department squeezes(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Global account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great and stimulating environment. Travel benefits and strong team morale

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of travel

    Advice to Management

    Continue growing in current direction. Support and train talent further.

    British Airways2018-09-16

    British Airways Response

    May 20, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    We are thrilled to get such positive feedback. Thank you. We’re committed to recruit and train the next generation of talent to make tomorrow a success and are privileged to have colleagues like you to share their valuable experience with our future flyers.

  2. "Excellent company to work for in the early years!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Well established company

    Cons

    Big company, so not always getting a personable rapour.

    British Airways2019-05-16
  3. "In-flight Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Engagement with the crew. Great company benefits.

    Cons

    My own personal commute was the only downside

    British Airways2019-05-15
  4. "Don't Overstay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Terminal 5 building/downtime/shift swaps/uniform. 95% of your colleagues are very friendly and team players. Plenty of variety in the job itself.

    Cons

    Nowadays too many standing jobs - "hosting" - so you MUST be prepared for this physically. Management can be incompetent/large company so difficult for your voice to be heard/too many cutbacks and too much greed at the top.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees on the shopfloor who know what they're doing, as they're facing your customers daily.

    British Airways2019-05-13
  5. "contract offered was changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at British Airways part-time

    Pros

    really good experience and people there are lovely

    Cons

    work hours and managers

    British Airways2019-05-10

    British Airways Response

    May 20, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    Hello and thank you for acknowledging your colleagues. We are immensely proud to have people who are so passionate about working together for our customers. If you have concerns about your work hours, please do share these with your line manager.

  6. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Genuinely caring manager who cares for my welfare. Enjoyable job with great benefits and satisfaction

    Cons

    Gives me a long commute from Manchester but at my own choice

    British Airways2019-05-05

    British Airways Response

    May 20, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    Hello and thank you for leaving such positive feedback. We are immensely proud to have colleagues who are so passionate about working here. We wish you all the best as part of the BA family.

  7. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at British Airways full-time

      Pros

      Great travel , great people

      Cons

      Not the caring airline anymore

      Advice to Management

      Change them

      British Airways2019-05-06

      British Airways Response

      May 20, 2019Content and Channels Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re delighted that you enjoy the travel benefits and working with our great colleagues but are concerned you feel we could be more caring. At BA we do our utmost to ensure that our people feel valued – we always aim to recognise ...

      Show More
    • "My experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Newyork, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      great crew great galley also pilots

      Cons

      bad customers bad galley terrible aircraft

      Advice to Management

      sort it out

      British Airways2019-05-04
    • "Great place to work, great atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Heathrow, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at British Airways part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Location, Atmosphere, Colleagues are friendly

      Cons

      Management can come across rude due to constant changes in the workplace

      British Airways2019-05-02
    • "Great company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Cabin Development in Heathrow, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, great people, challenging projects

      Cons

      A bit bureaucratic sometimes

      Advice to Management

      Make faster decisions

      British Airways2019-05-01
    Found 862 reviews