British Airways Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 266 of over 2,155 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
British Airways CEO Sean Doyle
Sean Doyle
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can travel the world with staff travel and good life work balance(in 252 reviews)

  • "Great as you get travel benefits(in 83 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "At times you need to work long hours(in 59 reviews)

  • "You are just a number to the company(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "staff travel"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      20+ years

      Jan 20, 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff Travel and discounted perks.

      Cons

      Very large company with historical HR practises, agreements and processes which sometimes don't allow for effective change in a fast moving sector.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as part of the BA team. We really appreciate your feedback and we would like you to know that your review has been acknowledged.

    2. 4.0
      Former Intern

      intenship at BA

      Jan 19, 2021 - Head Office Business Placement in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      staff travel hours not too long

      Cons

      quite far out of london

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Salary in line with industry but way below other industries

      Jan 15, 2021 - Revenue Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can travel the world with staff travel and good life work balance

      Cons

      low salary compared to what you can make in other companies within the industry but even more when it is compared to others, like tech.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us the opportunity to improve. We're really disappointed to hear that you feel the remuneration for your role wasn’t in line with your expectations. We always aim to meet and surpass the industry average with our pay, not only this we strive to offer colleagues as many opportunities possible to progress their careers.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Same role different title

      Jan 11, 2021 - In Flight Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel the world, opportunities to be involved in projects, training and recruitment, staff travel benefits, pay higher than other airlines, investments in new aircraft, refurbished cabins, new catering, free Wifi to access work sites inflight, free food on duty, food allowance for time spent down route, can access hotel reward schemes, discounts on travel, car hire and insurance. Free vaccination, USA tourist visa, Pension and the list goes on..

      Cons

      Lots of change (Covid-19), some unhappy colleagues, promotion for crew has stopped due to redundancies, some roster practices and seems that every 5 years the wheel is reinvented

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as part of the BA team. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that overall you would recommend us as a great place to work.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not as innovative and responsive to change as hoped

      Jan 21, 2021 - In Flight Business Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career opportunity Different roles Staff travel benefits

      Cons

      Office environment isn’t clean Antiquated systems and managers resistant to change lacking diversity in senior management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as part of the BA team. We really appreciate your feedback and we would like you to know that your review has been acknowledged. We’re really sorry to hear that you feel that there is a lack of diverse management within BA. We pride ourselves on having a unique and diverse workforce and this continues to be an area of focus for us. We do our utmost to ensure that our people feel recognised, whoever they are and wherever they work across the airline.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      CSM

      Jan 7, 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel, Staff travel, bidding, crew

      Cons

      pay, Terms and conditions, management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as part of the BA team. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that overall you would recommend us as a great place to work. We're really disappointed to hear that you feel the remuneration for your role wasn’t in line with your expectations. We always aim to meet and surpass the industry average with our pay, not only this we strive to offer colleagues as many opportunities possible to progress their careers.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jan 15, 2021 - Customer Data Agent in Hounslow, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff Travel Progression Good people Helpfull managers Good colleagues

      Cons

      Burocracy Shift Pattern Too much copmpetition to be promoted jsnd s

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as part of the BA team. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that overall you would recommend us as a place to work.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Hard work,

      Jan 21, 2021 - Cabin Crew in Heathrow, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff, travel and variety of work

      Cons

      Very long hours, pay has decreased, no flexibility

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Shift patterns can be tough and aren’t for everyone! Being crew can mean some long flights and time away from family. Work life balance and wellbeing are at the forefront of our people strategy and we do our best to ensure that everyone is well rested and has enough down time. We always aim to meet and surpass the industry average with our pay. If you want any advice on how you can grow in your role, please do reach out to your manager.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Shocking employer

      Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Leader in Heathrow, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel and work with great crew

      Cons

      Awful management and leadership team. Morally bankrupt

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us the opportunity to improve. We’re really sorry to hear that you feel that there is poor management within BA. Our people go through rigorous recruitment processes to ensure that they’re right for the role and we always strive to hire the best. We continue to help our managers hone their skills and hope give them the tools necessary to effectively support colleagues.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Management

      Dec 19, 2020 - Technician in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel, working conditions, good pension scheme

      Cons

      Can be oppressive to work there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Airways Response

      Colleague Engagement Executive

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us the opportunity to improve. We’re really sorry to hear that you feel that there is poor management within BA. Our people go through rigorous recruitment processes to ensure that they’re right for the role and we always strive to hire the best. We continue to help our managers hone their skills and hope give them the tools necessary to effectively support colleagues.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 266 Reviews

    Popular Careers with British Airways Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at British Airways? Share Your Experiences

    British Airways logo
    or