British Heart Foundation Customer Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Customer Assistant Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
0 Rating
  1. "Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Hartlepool, England
    Recommends

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a Store and Customer Assistant I was involved with sorting and tagging of incoming stock. Replenish shelves on shop floor. Serving customers and assisting with queries. Operating cash till. I have good communication skills, punctual, reliable, honest, dedicated, caring, trust worthy, healthy. Enjoy assisting customers with their requirements.

    Cons

    Stricter in store security can be improved in order to curb theft.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2018-01-20

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 30, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed your role and working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly.

    Continue reading
  2. "I enjoyed working there as everyone was friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Customer Assistant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and comfortable to work in

    Cons

    Poor management and a frequent idle hours

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-01
  3. "Very Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Beckenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not strenuous, good interactions with customers

    Cons

    be prepared for constant hours or sorting through clothes and toys over and over again

    British Heart Foundation2018-12-28

    British Heart Foundation Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there- thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is good to see that you enjoyed the interaction that you had with our customers . We're disappointed to hear that you had a less positive experience overall and were not challenged within your role. As a business we strive to ensure that all of our employees have a good experience and enjoy their time with us so we will feed back to the relevant retail team for them to action. Wishing you all the best in your new position!

    Continue reading
  4. "5stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant - Customer Services in Bolton, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    must say that Best place to work

    Cons

    Dont think there is any downside.

    British Heart Foundation2017-07-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Your time isn't appreciated as a volunteer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    20% discount on stock. Made one friend. Learn retail skills. Really can't think of anything else, I disliked it there.

    Cons

    Very boring on shop floor - sometimes it was extremely quiet and there was nothing to do and staff give you looks because you're not doing anything despite the fact I'd tidied around many times and there was literally nothing to do and I wasn't given the opportunity to learn anything else other than shop floor stuff. Pushed to make extra sales - wasn't too big of a deal but a lot of pressure was put on you Extreme lack of staff - many times I was on the shop floor alone as I was the only volunteer in on that day.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2017-04-19
  6. "Voulenteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping a good cause,job satisfaction,friendly people. Training given.

    Cons

    fares should be given to the vouleer stafe

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2016-06-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews