British Heart Foundation Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Manager Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review

    "Super place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy

    Cons

    Food offering isn’t great in the food court on the 5th floor but Camden has plenty to offer

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-26

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 17, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to see how much you enjoy working with your colleagues to make a life saving difference! We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Simply the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Business with Drive Determination to Deliver, it has a fantastic live well work well policy, and is the best company i have ever worked with in 25 years.

    Cons

    As we go through huge change we cant forget what we ars about ,keep it simple and deliver Great Results.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-23

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoy working with us. Your other points regarding our values and how we manage change will be shared with the relevant teams.

    Continue reading
  3. "Voluntary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Assistant Store Manager in Lewisham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    Gained experience and knowledge really enjoyed

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a different approach to retail. Working for a good cause.

    Cons

    You get abuse from costumers very often and you costumer service team on head office don't support you at all.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-09-10

    British Heart Foundation Response

    September 20, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you for leaving a review for us. It is great to hear that you had a positive experience overall and were able to gain new skills in retail. We want to ensure that all of our employees have a great experience and feel as supported as possible within their roles. Your points around support from head office and appreciation will be raised with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly. Thanks for making a life saving difference and we wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  5. "bad management. no consequences for blatantly bad employers not doing job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice people to work with. all similar ages.

    Cons

    senior management really bad. No consequences for employers who do not achieve basic requirements in their role and seniors brush it under the carpet. seniors struggle to handle pressure and there are clear favourites in the company. if you are a favourite, you will get ahead. if not, expect to stay in the same position even if you are good at your job. no clear structure and easy to get away with not doing job properly. no

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-07-31

    British Heart Foundation Response

    August 14, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed working with your colleagues, but are really disappointed that you did not have the overall experience with us that we would want or expect. We want to reassure you that we do take the points you have raised seriously and if you are keen to discuss these confidentially please do reach out to us at careers@bhf.org.uk.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding, fulfilling and fun.

    Cons

    Relentless, tiring and long hours

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-14

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 20, 2019

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, and that you found it so rewarding. We continually strive to create a positive environment and a healthy work-life balance for our employees, so your feedback regarding workload will be shared with the relevant teams. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading
  7. "Reasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Shop Manager in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, International, Fun, Sociable, different

    Cons

    Short lunches, hard working load,

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 20, 2019

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to see that overall you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoy working with a friendly team to make a life saving difference. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Organisation Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Programmer Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Friendly and Professional place to work with a supportive culture Ambitious organisation with vision and energy True to its values Super smart and super good

    Cons

    No real cons that I can think of

    British Heart Foundation2019-05-16
  9. "Pressured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Whitby, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience working with volunteers

    Cons

    High pressure weekly and monthly targets

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-05-28

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 10, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to see that you enjoy working with our volunteers. We will ensure that your point around targets and staffing levels are raised with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly. Wishing you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place with Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working with a large group of like minded, talented people who have the same goal in mind which is to make a difference and help save lives Having good exposure to all different types of technology, ways of working and delivering life changing projects and programmes open to ideas and new ways of working to help depts. and functions across the organisation

    Cons

    Some of the facilities could do with updating at some of the offices (I know that's being looked into)

    British Heart Foundation2019-04-10

    British Heart Foundation Response

    April 24, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It is good to see you love working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference and that you feel you have the flexibility and technology to carry out your role effectively. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
Found 34 reviews