British Heart Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
1 Rating
  1. "Great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Erdington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely staff. Great environment. Enjoyable.

    Cons

    Bus journey can be long depending on traffic.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2020-02-15
  2. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Llandudno, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and found the staff to be polite, professional and quick on their feet.

    Cons

    I found it a little hard working the old till that was at the store in Llandudno.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2020-02-04

    British Heart Foundation Response

    February 7, 2020Recruitment Partner

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! It is great to hear that you loved the culture and working with your colleagues. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience that our retail colleagues have so your comments about the till system will be shared with the retail operations team. Wishing you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Front End Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work and good work life balance.

    Cons

    People leave very often and that seems normal

    British Heart Foundation2019-12-16

    British Heart Foundation Response

    December 19, 2019

    Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with BHF, and that you had a good work life balance. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure! Recruitment Team

    Continue reading
  4. "Furniture and Electrical."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and challenging. You have to be assertive.

    Cons

    Unusual risks eg. trip hazards or glass/both. It's easy to be distracted by other tasks and leave a hazard forgotten about.

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-22

    British Heart Foundation Response

    December 10, 2019

    Hi Thank you for the 5 star review . Volunteer feedback is so very important to us . We take the well being of all our volunteer and staff very seriously and want to make sure everyone is working in a safe and comfortable environment . I'd be keen to discuss the points you have raised in more detail so we can make any improvements that may be needed . Please contact me direct at vaadvice@bhf.org.uk Jo - Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  5. "Brilliant!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Pontefract, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, friendly volunteers and a learning experience!

    Cons

    Stressful at times but no complaints

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-22

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 27, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It%E2%80%99s great to see how much you enjoy your role as Sales Assistant, despite the challenges of retail. We're so pleased that you are learning new skills and have such an amazing team. We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  6. "Opportunities To Learn A Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Volunteer Retail Sales Associate in Cheadle, North West England, England

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Voluntary Sales Assistant British Heart Foundation - Cheadle I am a chatterbox. I can talk about anything and everything. Volunteering allows me a fantastic opportunity to let my chitchatting dreams run wild. As an outgoing and enthusiastic volunteer, I love meeting and greeting customers. I talk to the customers, make them feel welcome, help them find the things they’re looking for and inform them of Gift-Aid Club memberships. I keep the sales floor looking fresh and inspiring, and thank everyone who brings in their donations and custom. I am a part of a friendly and helpful team in a relaxed environment. My manager provided me with all the support and help I need. Perfect for enhancing my CV gaining valuable work experience and new skill set.

    Cons

    I have no Cons to talk about

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Without doubt the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, upbeat, unfalteringly conscientious and befriending supportive staff who never failed to impress with their tenacious problem solving, ALWAYS finding good in every situation, and using this to help save lives. Working for the foundation not only inspired me to be a better person, but also provided me with life long lessons.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-08

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 27, 2019

    What an amazing review, and fantastic comments! Thank you for taking the time to share them. We are so pleased BHF made such a positive impact on you, and we hope we can continue to inspire others. We wish you all the best in your new adventure.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Listen to staff for areas of development and great work life balance with brilliant work benefits.

    Cons

    Pressured role with a lot to do but I wouldn't have it any other way!

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-25

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to read your comments about development and work-life balance. We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  9. "Simply the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Business with Drive Determination to Deliver, it has a fantastic live well work well policy, and is the best company i have ever worked with in 25 years.

    Cons

    As we go through huge change we cant forget what we ars about ,keep it simple and deliver Great Results.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-23

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoy working with us. Your other points regarding our values and how we manage change will be shared with the relevant teams.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with your team and that you were encouraged to develop in your role. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 196 reviews