British Heart Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
1 Rating
  1. "Opportunities To Learn A Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Volunteer Retail Sales Associate in Cheadle, North West England, England

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Voluntary Sales Assistant British Heart Foundation - Cheadle I am a chatterbox. I can talk about anything and everything. Volunteering allows me a fantastic opportunity to let my chitchatting dreams run wild. As an outgoing and enthusiastic volunteer, I love meeting and greeting customers. I talk to the customers, make them feel welcome, help them find the things they’re looking for and inform them of Gift-Aid Club memberships. I keep the sales floor looking fresh and inspiring, and thank everyone who brings in their donations and custom. I am a part of a friendly and helpful team in a relaxed environment. My manager provided me with all the support and help I need. Perfect for enhancing my CV gaining valuable work experience and new skill set.

    Cons

    I have no Cons to talk about

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Without doubt the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, upbeat, unfalteringly conscientious and befriending supportive staff who never failed to impress with their tenacious problem solving, ALWAYS finding good in every situation, and using this to help save lives. Working for the foundation not only inspired me to be a better person, but also provided me with life long lessons.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-08

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 27, 2019

    What an amazing review, and fantastic comments! Thank you for taking the time to share them. We are so pleased BHF made such a positive impact on you, and we hope we can continue to inspire others. We wish you all the best in your new adventure.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fair place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times for volunteer work

    Cons

    Sometimes some time Is spent not doing much for warehouse stuff.

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-12
  4. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work around day to day life Friendly staff

    Cons

    Messy stock room Not enough training

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-29

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 12, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We%E2%80%99re really pleased that you enjoyed the friendly supportive working environment. However, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't receive enough training. If you would like to discuss this further confidentially, please contact us on careers@bhf.org.uk.

    Continue reading
  5. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Listen to staff for areas of development and great work life balance with brilliant work benefits.

    Cons

    Pressured role with a lot to do but I wouldn't have it any other way!

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-25

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to read your comments about development and work-life balance. We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  6. "Simply the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Business with Drive Determination to Deliver, it has a fantastic live well work well policy, and is the best company i have ever worked with in 25 years.

    Cons

    As we go through huge change we cant forget what we ars about ,keep it simple and deliver Great Results.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-23

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoy working with us. Your other points regarding our values and how we manage change will be shared with the relevant teams.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devolved Nations Team Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I laugh every day

    Cons

    Sometimes I need to cry

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-18

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to hear how much you enjoy your role. We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with your team and that you were encouraged to develop in your role. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading
  9. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly and nice place to volunteer,

    Cons

    Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-16

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 22, 2019

    hello , thank you for your review. I'm really glad that you experienced a nice and friendly place to volunteer in , this is exactly what we want for all our amazing volunteers. Thank you for all your support ! Jo - Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Head of FM in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very smart working space that embraces the agile working ethos.

    Cons

    Building is multi-tenanted and the majority tenant literally employs 1,000's of staff so communal areas can become a little congested.

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-14

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It’s great to read your comments about your working environment and that you are enjoying the benefits of smarter working. We wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 196 reviews