Find jobs for Sales Assistant

British Heart Foundation Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
0 Rating
  1. "Great Place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Llandudno, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and found the staff to be polite, professional and quick on their feet.

    Cons

    I found it a little hard working the old till that was at the store in Llandudno.

    Continue reading

    British Heart Foundation Response

    February 7, 2020Recruitment Partner

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! It is great to hear that you loved the culture and working with your colleagues. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience that our retail colleagues have so your comments about the till system will be shared with the retail operations team. Wishing you all the best in your new adventure!

  2. "Alright for a retail job"

    3.0
    Former Contractor - Sales Assistant in Sidcup, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent work environment People were generally friendly for the most part

    Cons

    The workload expected for a sales assistant in that you may be required to fulfil duties of the assistant manager for a long period of time without any type of financial compensation to reflect the change in your workload

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 10, 2020Recruitment Partner

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. The friendliness of our people and work environment often comes up as a positive comment in our reviews :). I will share your comments around workload and expectations with the relevant retail team so we can explore further. Thank you again for the feedback. Wishing you all the best! BHF recruitment


  3. "BHF sales assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with lovely people Get trained in all aspects of the business Staff discount

    Cons

    can sometimes have to deal with very unusual and difficult people but that just gives you the skills to manage any situation that comes your way.

    Continue reading

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 25, 2020Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your Sales Assistant role and that you have received some good training and have been able to develop your management skills :). Working with lovely people and teams often come up as positive point from our colleague reviews. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review for us and for your contribution to our cause. Wishing you all the best!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Shocking experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Worcester Park, England
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for a worthwhile cause Working with some lovely volunteers Meeting friendly customers

    Cons

    Bullying Intimidation Health & Safety concerns No break times Hostility from management

    Continue reading

    British Heart Foundation Response

    February 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are really disappointed to hear your about your experience and concerns. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and a focus of our People Strategy is to create an open, healthy and positive work place for everyone, whether they are paid staff or volunteers. If you are keen for this to be investigated further, or feel that you have not been given the sufficient support, please contact us on careers@bhf.org.uk. Recruitment Team

  5. "Brilliant!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Pontefract, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, friendly volunteers and a learning experience!

    Cons

    Stressful at times but no complaints

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 27, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review! It%E2%80%99s great to see how much you enjoy your role as Sales Assistant, despite the challenges of retail. We're so pleased that you are learning new skills and have such an amazing team. We wish you continued success with us!

  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with your team and that you were encouraged to develop in your role. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great pay for relatively easy work (they pay £8.30 hour as a sales assistant regardless of your age) - You can opt into doing additional training and learning and you can shadow anyone in the company to learn about their job - The job can be quite fun and varied. There’s always something different every day to do. But it can also be very repetitive and boring - There is quite a good benefits package you get a health/dental plan, 25% discount, A good amount of holidays allowance and plenty of overtime offered

    Cons

    - The job can be stressful due to the amount of stock that you can get. There is always a very high workload. There are not enough members of staff hired in the shops. It’s usually just a team of a couple of people and volunteers are heavily relied upon - Working conditions are rather dangerous and unsafe to be around - There is an atmosphere of bullying from the management team

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to see that you're enjoying the variety and additional learning that is on offer to all of our employees. It is also good to see that you're making use of our benefits package. This often comes up as a positive comment within our reviews. Regarding your other comments, we want to reassure you that we do take all the points you have raised seriously. If you would like to discuss these points in more detail and confidentially, please do reach out to us at careers@bhf.org.uk

  8. "Staff service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Very good staff and fun job to do

    Cons

    Can get a bit crowded

    Continue reading

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 31, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of working with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as a Sales Assistant. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  9. "Great Staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in New Malden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manager was lovely and treated all members of staff with respect.

    Cons

    Must stay for a while without pay before and after the shop closes in order to do admin.

    Continue reading

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 25, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, and you particularly appreciated the manager's respectful approach to the team. We will ensure your comments regarding working outside of store opening times are shared with the relevant teams.

  10. "Decent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and friendly staff

    Cons

    Changig hours is sometimes annoying

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 12, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, especially the work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

Found 27 reviews