British Heart Foundation Shop Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Shop Assistant

British Heart Foundation Shop Assistant Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
0 Rating
  1. "Shop floor assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work

    Cons

    Have to work weekends and some bank holidays

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2016-02-23
  2. "Reasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Shop Manager in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, International, Fun, Sociable, different

    Cons

    Short lunches, hard working load,

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 20, 2019

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to see that overall you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoy working with a friendly team to make a life saving difference. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  3. "shop floor assistant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team working, good management.

    Cons

    too many volunteers and not enough paid staff.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2018-09-07

    British Heart Foundation Response

    September 11, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed your team and the working environment. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly.

    Continue reading
  4. "friendly, good charity,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Congleton, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very friendly place to work

    Cons

    the shop floor wasn't very wheelchair frendly

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2018-02-02

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 30, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a friendly team. We wish you all the best for the future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Sunday shop assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in East Grinstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to learn and move up in the company. Working very closely with the managers of the shop. Really nice relationships with the volunteers. 25% discount.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great but that's common for charity work. Hours weren't great. kinda thrown in at the deep end and given a lot of responsibility quite early.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2017-07-09
  6. "basic hard work but good fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shop Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Good fun, interesting, quirky volunteers, great discount and you get to see what goes out on the floor before customers meaning you can buy it first usually with discounts

    Cons

    odd customers, smelly + dirty clothes, stressed out upper management, no rota's or set timings for volunteers, difficult to get noticed if you want to progress.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2015-11-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews