British Heart Foundation Volunteer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Volunteer Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
89%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
0 Rating
  1. "Furniture and Electrical."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and challenging. You have to be assertive.

    Cons

    Unusual risks eg. trip hazards or glass/both. It's easy to be distracted by other tasks and leave a hazard forgotten about.

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-22

    British Heart Foundation Response

    December 10, 2019

    Hi Thank you for the 5 star review . Volunteer feedback is so very important to us . We take the well being of all our volunteer and staff very seriously and want to make sure everyone is working in a safe and comfortable environment . I'd be keen to discuss the points you have raised in more detail so we can make any improvements that may be needed . Please contact me direct at vaadvice@bhf.org.uk Jo - Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Fair place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times for volunteer work

    Cons

    Sometimes some time Is spent not doing much for warehouse stuff.

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-12
  3. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly and nice place to volunteer,

    Cons

    Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-16

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 22, 2019

    hello , thank you for your review. I'm really glad that you experienced a nice and friendly place to volunteer in , this is exactly what we want for all our amazing volunteers. Thank you for all your support ! Jo - Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  4. "British heart foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Volunteer in Sutton, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    The experience is the biggest pro of it all.

    Cons

    Don't think there are many cons

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-10
  5. "Volunteer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Volunteer in Castleford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work with nice employees to work with and very helpful if there is a problem

    Cons

    No cons with the business

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-07
  6. "Good but not always something to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Eltham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice friendly people. The manager was really happy to leave me with complicated or important tasks despite being young.

    Cons

    When the manager changed days no one got me anything to do and it was very boring.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-09-04

    British Heart Foundation Response

    September 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review . Feedback from our volunteers is really important and we use it to help improve the volunteering experience at BHF. I'm really pleased that you worked with nice friendly people and that the manager gave you lots of interesting things to keep you busy . Sorry that this wasn't the case when the manager wasn't in as we work hard to make sure all our volunteers are given a wide variety of roles and tasks . Very few tasks have an age restriction so there should always be loads to do to prevent anyone getting bored . We will take this feedback on board . Jo _ Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Volunteer in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff and customers, good

    Cons

    None i can Think of

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-08-15
  8. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Volunteer in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Team was welcoming and very cooperative Assistant manager was always helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Lack of communication sometimes leads to errors in following schedule

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-25
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Maidstone, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gained a lot of new skills working behind the scenes and staff are friendly providing flexible hours

    Cons

    Tasks are often repetitive which can be boring

    British Heart Foundation2019-07-22

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 25, 2019

    Hello there , thank you for the review. I'm really pleased that you gained lots of new skills , this is a real benefit to volunteering . We aim to give volunteers the chance to try lots of different roles to give variety and prevent repetition, we will take your feedback on board. Thank you for your support. Jo - Volunteering Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really friendly if I was running late they were understanding and flexible

    Cons

    the cashier was quite cold/stubborn

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-13

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 18, 2019

    hello and thank you for leaving a review about your time at the BHF , we really do love to hear from our amazing volunteers. Really pleased to hear that you found people to be really friendly and that you enjoyed the flexibility that comes with volunteering . Jo - The Volunteering Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews