British Heart Foundation "friendly staff" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Employee Reviews about "friendly staff"

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Charity pay doesn't compete with private sector(in 29 reviews)

  • "No cons at all great place to work(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "friendly staff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21
  2. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work around day to day life Friendly staff

    Cons

    Messy stock room Not enough training

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-29
  3. "Fab!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Great office Workers are valued and invested in

    Cons

    Its a bit of a drive to get to work but I would sacrifice this because I love my job so much. I love the change I am makign in people's lives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-19
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and friendly staff

    Cons

    Changig hours is sometimes annoying

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bedford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional staff and understand the importance of customer service, also very friendly staff

    Cons

    Wasnt paid any money, as i was doing work experience

    Advice to Management

    no advice needed

    British Heart Foundation2018-12-19
  6. "volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Coventry, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, nice work environment

    Cons

    Unpaid work, 4 hours per week minimum

    British Heart Foundation2017-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Claygate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great cause. Good work life balance. Good benefits. Some courses and work training available. Generally a pleasant place to work and friendly staff.

    Cons

    I didn’t experience much in the way of career progression, despite opportunities to train. Pressure could sometimes be intense for certain periods of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Retail division was sometimes a bit dictatorial. Left feeling that your skills not required because management decided everything.

    British Heart Foundation2017-10-23
  8. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Retail Supervisor in Bridlington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and friendly staff and volunteers

    Cons

    Too much of micro management of stock from day to day on previous years and always want more on fund raising on daily basis which is never enough for senior management always in competion with other stores in other areas

    Advice to Management

    Ok on management of stock and rotation between other stores within the area, relax on the day to day conference calls monthly is sufficient enough, customers can only give what they can we can not force them to give more this goes with all charities

    British Heart Foundation2017-07-02
  9. "General volunteering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Volunteer in Oxford, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and friendly staff working in the shops. Nice to see hard and charitable work benefiting people and customers who want to make a difference by helping people with heart problems.

    Cons

    A bit chaotic at times, especially in the sorting rooms etc. Nothing that couldn't be managed well though.

    British Heart Foundation2017-01-17
Found 9 reviews