British Heart Foundation "friendly staff" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Employee Reviews about "friendly staff"

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy(in 17 reviews)

  • "friendly staff, nice environment, good location(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Charity pay doesn't compete with private sector(in 27 reviews)

  • "Often left alone on shop floor as a new volunteer(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "friendly staff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and friendly staff

    Cons

    Changig hours is sometimes annoying

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 12, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, especially the work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bedford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional staff and understand the importance of customer service, also very friendly staff

    Cons

    Wasnt paid any money, as i was doing work experience

    Advice to Management

    no advice needed

    British Heart Foundation2018-12-19

    British Heart Foundation Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the team that you worked with and learnt some valuable customer service skills! We wish you all the best for the future!

  3. "volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Coventry, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, nice work environment

    Cons

    Unpaid work, 4 hours per week minimum

    British Heart Foundation2017-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Claygate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great cause. Good work life balance. Good benefits. Some courses and work training available. Generally a pleasant place to work and friendly staff.

    Cons

    I didn’t experience much in the way of career progression, despite opportunities to train. Pressure could sometimes be intense for certain periods of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Retail division was sometimes a bit dictatorial. Left feeling that your skills not required because management decided everything.

    British Heart Foundation2017-10-23
  5. "General volunteering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Volunteer in Oxford, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and friendly staff working in the shops. Nice to see hard and charitable work benefiting people and customers who want to make a difference by helping people with heart problems.

    Cons

    A bit chaotic at times, especially in the sorting rooms etc. Nothing that couldn't be managed well though.

    British Heart Foundation2017-01-17
Found 169 reviews