British Heart Foundation "friendly staff" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Employee Reviews about "friendly staff"

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
Dr. Charmaine Griffiths
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "In being a charity it’s to be cutting edge in terms of innovation(in 30 reviews)

  • "No cons at all great place to work(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "friendly staff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21

    British Heart Foundation Response

    October 29, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with your team and that you were encouraged to develop in your role. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading
  2. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work around day to day life Friendly staff

    Cons

    Messy stock room Not enough training

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-29

    British Heart Foundation Response

    November 12, 2019

    Thanks so much for your review. We%E2%80%99re really pleased that you enjoyed the friendly supportive working environment. However, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't receive enough training. If you would like to discuss this further confidentially, please contact us on careers@bhf.org.uk.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fab!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Great office Workers are valued and invested in

    Cons

    Its a bit of a drive to get to work but I would sacrifice this because I love my job so much. I love the change I am makign in people's lives.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2019-09-19

    British Heart Foundation Response

    September 20, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there. Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. It is a great to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us. Our friendly staff and office environment often comes up as a positive comment in our employee reviews. We wish you all the best and continued success with us!

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and friendly staff

    Cons

    Changig hours is sometimes annoying

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 12, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, especially the work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Continue reading
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bedford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional staff and understand the importance of customer service, also very friendly staff

    Cons

    Wasnt paid any money, as i was doing work experience

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2018-12-19

    British Heart Foundation Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the team that you worked with and learnt some valuable customer service skills! We wish you all the best for the future!

    Continue reading
  6. "volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Coventry, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, nice work environment

    Cons

    Unpaid work, 4 hours per week minimum

    British Heart Foundation2017-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Claygate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great cause. Good work life balance. Good benefits. Some courses and work training available. Generally a pleasant place to work and friendly staff.

    Cons

    I didn’t experience much in the way of career progression, despite opportunities to train. Pressure could sometimes be intense for certain periods of the year.

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2017-10-23
  8. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Retail Supervisor in Bridlington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and friendly staff and volunteers

    Cons

    Too much of micro management of stock from day to day on previous years and always want more on fund raising on daily basis which is never enough for senior management always in competion with other stores in other areas

    Continue reading
    British Heart Foundation2017-07-02
  9. "General volunteering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Volunteer in Oxford, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and friendly staff working in the shops. Nice to see hard and charitable work benefiting people and customers who want to make a difference by helping people with heart problems.

    Cons

    A bit chaotic at times, especially in the sorting rooms etc. Nothing that couldn't be managed well though.

    British Heart Foundation2017-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews