British Heart Foundation Employee Reviews about "friendly staff"

Updated Oct 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 692 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, very friendly staff(in 22 reviews)

  • "The BHF is an excellent place to work because of its people(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Personal pressure to achieve as charity funded(in 37 reviews)

  • "Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "friendly staff"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Oct 19, 2020 - Volunteer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Staff Everyone helps each other Theres always something for you to do

      Cons

      None to report so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 12, 2020 - Volunteer in Wallasey, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, very friendly staff.

      Cons

      Work could be tedious sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great!

      Mar 7, 2020 - Sales Associate in Gateshead, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly staff, very welcoming

      Cons

      sometimes quite on shop floor

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased you’re enjoying working with your colleagues,; we believe it’s our people that make BHF such a great place to work. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure! Recruitment Team

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 21, 2019 - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

      Cons

      No cons at all great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Thanks so much for your review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed working with your team and that you were encouraged to develop in your role. Thank you for making a life-saving difference, we wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Retail assistant

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work around day to day life Friendly staff

      Cons

      Messy stock room Not enough training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Thanks so much for your review. We%E2%80%99re really pleased that you enjoyed the friendly supportive working environment. However, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't receive enough training. If you would like to discuss this further confidentially, please contact us on careers@bhf.org.uk.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fab!!!

      Sep 19, 2019 - Operations Assistant in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff Great office Workers are valued and invested in

      Cons

      Its a bit of a drive to get to work but I would sacrifice this because I love my job so much. I love the change I am makign in people's lives.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Hi there. Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. It is a great to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us. Our friendly staff and office environment often comes up as a positive comment in our employee reviews. We wish you all the best and continued success with us!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent

      Jun 11, 2019 - Sales Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours and friendly staff

      Cons

      Changig hours is sometimes annoying

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Hi, thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, especially the work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Administrative Assistant

      Dec 18, 2018 - Sales Assistant in Bedford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional staff and understand the importance of customer service, also very friendly staff

      Cons

      Wasnt paid any money, as i was doing work experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      British Heart Foundation Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the team that you worked with and learnt some valuable customer service skills! We wish you all the best for the future!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      volunteer

      Nov 12, 2017 - Volunteer in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, nice work environment

      Cons

      Unpaid work, 4 hours per week minimum

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Marketing

      Oct 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Claygate, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great cause. Good work life balance. Good benefits. Some courses and work training available. Generally a pleasant place to work and friendly staff.

      Cons

      I didn’t experience much in the way of career progression, despite opportunities to train. Pressure could sometimes be intense for certain periods of the year.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with British Heart Foundation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at British Heart Foundation? Share Your Experiences

    British Heart Foundation logo
    or