British Heart Foundation "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

British Heart Foundation Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Charity pay doesn't compete with private sector(in 29 reviews)

  • "No cons at all great place to work(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Opportunities To Learn A Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Volunteer Retail Sales Associate in Cheadle, North West England, England

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Voluntary Sales Assistant British Heart Foundation - Cheadle I am a chatterbox. I can talk about anything and everything. Volunteering allows me a fantastic opportunity to let my chitchatting dreams run wild. As an outgoing and enthusiastic volunteer, I love meeting and greeting customers. I talk to the customers, make them feel welcome, help them find the things they’re looking for and inform them of Gift-Aid... Club memberships. I keep the sales floor looking fresh and inspiring, and thank everyone who brings in their donations and custom. I am a part of a friendly and helpful team in a relaxed environment. My manager provided me with all the support and help I need. Perfect for enhancing my CV gaining valuable work experience and new skill set.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no Cons to talk about

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21
  3. "Volunteer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Volunteer in Castleford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work with nice employees to work with and very helpful if there is a problem

    Cons

    No cons with the business

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-07
  4. "Volunteer Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly and rewarding company with many different job roles

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    British Heart Foundation2018-10-30
  5. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Portsmouth, South East England, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere Good Senior Management Flexible

    Cons

    There is really no cons, just treat your peers with respect.

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful, kind and work-focused.

    British Heart Foundation2018-10-25
  6. "Current Voluntary Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in London, England

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always flexible with me, helped me to apply for a qualification, taught me a lot of skills (how to use PDA etc.)

    Cons

    None worth mentioning.. No cons.

    British Heart Foundation2018-09-27
  7. "amaizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    perfect work life balance for anyone

    Cons

    speaking from my experience there where no cons

    Advice to Management

    keeping going you are doing an amazing jog

    British Heart Foundation2018-08-08
  8. "Volunteer Retail Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Bridgwater, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for the British Heart Foundation has given me excellent first class ( customer care -Service skills ) plus excellent retail references .

    Cons

    No cons to give . Excepted the British weather .

    Advice to Management

    No advice to give ( management very good )

    British Heart Foundation2017-01-30
  9. "Relaxing environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly management team and a relaxing, non-pressurised working working environment will appeal to those who want a slower pace of work. Highly recommend for those who wish to volunteer.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. The workload may, perhaps, be a bit sporadic. Otherwise, the working environment is perfect.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    British Heart Foundation2016-12-13
  10. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shoe Repairer for Almost 35 Years Enjoy Working With the Public in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Working in shop with a great atmosphere, Knowing that your helping a good cause.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can see off everybody gets on which is always a possitive

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and make sure the staff are happy

    British Heart Foundation2016-06-23
Found 10 reviews