Brooksource Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Brooksource Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Brooksource CEO Ryan Hasbrook (no image)
Ryan Hasbrook
164 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Staffing industry is challenging(in 30 reviews)

  • "Industry (can have its ups and downs, need to be resilient otherwise you will for sure burn out)(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brooksource Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance and a supportive team!

    Cons

    Staffing industry is challenging

    Brooksource2020-03-17
  2. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great environment, they really care about you as a person.

    Cons

    no cons, I love it here

    Brooksource2020-03-03
  3. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people that care good support system endless commission

    Cons

    staffing industry can be difficult

    Brooksource2020-02-27
  4. "Okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Brooksource full-time

    Pros

    Office was smaller, focused on metrics

    Cons

    Very cliquey and not Professional at times

    Brooksource2020-03-05
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, young culture. Uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Base salary is very low

    Brooksource2020-02-17
  6. "Smaller company with Big opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company invests in its employees. They offer a commission structure that is competitive, along with promotional opportunities that are attainable. (Depends on your market). Some progress faster than others. This company is growing rapidly and with that growth comes opportunity for progression.

    Cons

    Low Base Salary, competition in the industry. Up and down industry.

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-01-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work/Best Job I've Ever Had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great work environment -room for growth and other opportunities within the company -great opportunities to make good money -training and development is important to the company -I have never dreaded coming to work

    Cons

    -base salary is low and making commission early on is difficult but the harder you work puts you in a position to make more money and be eligible for promotions -there is a learning curve but once you find your own way then it becomes very fun and fulfilling

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Family Culture; Growth Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brooksource has been my second family for the last 7 years. The culture they have built is truly incredible and you coworkers become your best friends! Leadership is organically grown so everyone running the ship has sat in your shoes as a recruiter which is nice to know we don't have people from the outside coming in. I have seen so much change (for the better) happen over 7 years and seeing all the opportunity available to people who are only 23 or 24 years old is incredible! There is no company out there like that.

    Cons

    The staffing industry is tough; it is an up and down environment. We are commission driven so if you are someone that doesn't want to put the work in you will not see the results you want.

    Brooksource2020-01-10
  9. ""best decision I have made""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time

    Pros

    I found Brooksource right out of college and I could not be happier with the decision to join this company. I never pictured myself finding my career out of college, but it has been amazing. Leadership not only supports your professional goals, but also support you personally. My voice is heard on any suggestions/feedback that I have for improvements. I have made some of my best friends at this company and achieved things in my first 4 years out of school that I never thought were in the cards for me.

    Cons

    The starting salary is a lot lower than what you can find at other firms, but if you are committed to putting in the extra work you will make the money that you want.

    Brooksource2020-01-09
  10. "Great leadership and opportunity for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Brooksource for 1.5 years and it was my first full-time position out of college. It is such a supportive environment and they give you all the tools you need to be successful! Everyone around you wants to help you grow, and I feel like my opinion and goals are truly valued. The culture is unmatched and there is always someone around to celebrate the wins and support you through the challenges. I am very grateful that I got to start my professional career with Brooksource!

    Cons

    There can be a learning curve at the beginning and the industry is tough, but if you work hard and use the resources around you, success will come!

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-01-08
Found 272 reviews