Buildbase Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 93 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Buildbase Managing Director Paul Roche (no image)
Paul Roche
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment, great feeling of team, good work effect, relaxed management style, onsite parking & canteen(in 6 reviews)

  • "Senior management make themselves visible and approachable to all levels(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lots low pay long hours staff are horrible(in 6 reviews)

  • "No training, no support from senior management(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jul 31, 2021 - Hgv II Driver in Airdrie, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Valued member of staff with a great work life ballance

      Cons

      No cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work for

      Sep 15, 2021 - Yard Worker in Highgate, London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and easy job sometimes, great company culture, good atmosphere, friendly staff and customers, free training.

      Cons

      Some co-workers have bad habits, bullying. No new uniform, poor salary, badly orginized, work too hard for the money offered, company doesn't pay extra for the weekends.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pay

      Sep 2, 2021 - Project Manager in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home is encouraged.

      Cons

      No room for growth within company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for leaving your review, however without any context or constructive information it is difficult to address your concerns. To address your no room for growth concern, we promoted over 60 colleagues into management roles alone last year, so we are confident that anyone with the right attitude can enjoy a successful career within Buildbase. If you would like to address your specific concerns, please contact the HR Team on hr@buildbase.co.uk Many Thanks.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Do not go

      Sep 8, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekends off. Paid holiday. Sick pay

      Cons

      Awful management who are clueless and do not know anything. And an awful system.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      We're sorry to hear you've had such a negative experience during your time over the past 5-7 years, however without any context or constructive information it is difficult to address your concerns. If you would like to get in touch directly to address your concerns please do so to hr@buildbase.co.uk

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good firm that went down hill whilst I was there

      Jul 17, 2021 - Hgv Driver Class II in Sheerness, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff discount on building materials. Interesting drops. 7.30 starts

      Cons

      Worked very hard for not a lot of respect. Never got help on jobs when needed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic

      Jun 30, 2021 - Sales Supervisor in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment, I feel part of the team. Looks out for staff well being. It is a "solve the problem" culture rather than a "blame" culture.

      Cons

      I am new to this company but so far have found no con's.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so far and like the culture in Buildbase!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Nice company to work for

      Jul 3, 2021 - Store Assistant in Nuneaton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company to work for

      Cons

      Targets set too high for the hours I worked

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you think Buildbase is a nice company to work for and we appreciate your comments about targets, this feedback is really important to us.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Favouritism, Lacked digital resources

      Jul 16, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday to Friday work Work life balance

      Cons

      Poor management style Poor external sales force

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are obviously disappointed to hear that you feel that our managers and sales team are poor. We have heavily invested in training our sales teams with our Sales Executive course which from feedback has been outstanding. We were also the first in the industry to offer this level of training which we're extremely proud of. Our managers have also been eligible for training and development so naturally very disappointed to hear this.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 8, 2021 - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in Portsmouth, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Low wages, need to be higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave us a response, reviews from our colleagues are really important to us. We appreciate your feedback on the salary point also, however we believe we pay in line with with other businesses within our industry.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 19, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Team, Great Team, Best in the Business

      Cons

      No Cons at All Great Business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Buildbase Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Buildbase? Share Your Experiences

    Buildbase logo
    or