Buildbase Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 96 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Buildbase Managing Director Paul Roche (no image)
Paul Roche
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great office team, friendly working environment with opportunities for development(in 7 reviews)

  • "Friendly culture with good work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, different shifts (early/later start)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lazy people, poor management in company(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Different every day

      Aug 15, 2020 - Project Coordinator in Oxford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, great feeling of team, good work effect, relaxed management style, onsite parking & canteen

      Cons

      Long hours, different shifts (early/later start)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Relaxed

      Dec 5, 2021 - Yard Operative in Basingstoke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job, relaxed environment, good colleagues

      Cons

      Long hours, pay could be more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Nov 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well managed, detailed job description

      Cons

      Long hours, that is all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      May 11, 2021 - Branch Assistant in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for type of role

      Cons

      Long hours, 7-5 5 days a week plus every other Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive time whilst working for us in Milton Keynes.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Be very careful

      Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very few to bother mentioning

      Cons

      Long hours. Salary disparity. Old fashioned people with backward attitude

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're however concerned you have worked for us for over 10 years and feel this way. We would urge you to speak to your manager or a member of the HR Team if your concerns continue.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Dark ages company

      Dec 3, 2020 - Sales Representative in Bath, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None long hours and management very poor

      Cons

      Lots low pay long hours staff are horrible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for leaving your review and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at Buildbase. Our branch colleagues work 44.5 hours per week, which is standard in all our branches, and any overtime is paid in lieu. We pride ourselves on our people making Buildbase brilliant, so are saddened to hear that you felt that way about your colleagues. Our management teams are always looking to support all our team members and we are sorry that you feel that you were not supported in the way you expected.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Think long and hard before applying

      Dec 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing that springs to mind

      Cons

      Few pay rises and when we do get one it is usually below the rate of inflation. Terrible Managers. Bullying. Stuck in the 1970s. No Christmas bonus- just a children's selection box that is not suitable for Diabetics, Milk allergy sufferers,Vegans or those on a diet (no thought went into this). Very long hours- but hours vary depending on branch. Jobs for the boys, sexist, poor salaries for hours worked (my average 55-60 per week). Lack of appreciation from immediate Manager or anyone higher. 10 year service "award" = £100 which equates to 0.8333333 pounds per month served (this is offensive). No potential to advance career- Manager says no courses available!!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Buildbase Response

      Resourcing Manager

      Hello. Firstly I wanted to thank you for leaving this review. We are always keen to understand more about how our current and past employees feel about working for us. Secondly, I would be really keen for you to speak with the HR Manager for your area as we don't want anyone in Buildbase to feel this way, especially someone who has spent such a long time working for us. If you would like to remain anonymous then that is fine and I totally respect that, but if you would like to make contact with someone then I would be more than willing to listen. Natalie Yates Resourcing Manager natalie.yates@buildbase.co.uk

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere, good products and staff

      Cons

      Long hours, lack of training

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      5* Business

      Aug 27, 2018 - Regional Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge amount of opportunity within the business to progress. Having moved from another national merchant last year the biggest difference is the accessibility and openness of all colleagues right up to MD and CEO.

      Cons

      Industry standard, reasonably long hours and hard work but plenty rewarding!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not Quite Brilliant!

      Jan 31, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good benefits - staff discounts and the Grafton Reward scheme. Decent holiday allocation especially for new employees

      Cons

      Long hours, near impossible budgets with the staff numbers and hire fleet available. Lack of a structure means there is no career path or incentive for staff to progress in the business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Buildbase Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Buildbase? Share Your Experiences

    Buildbase logo
    or