Bunnings Warehouse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bunnings Warehouse Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 442 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Bunnings Warehouse CEO Michael Schneider
Michael Schneider
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly team members, great pay(in 66 reviews)

  • "Great team members and customers good rate of pay(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "the bank of hours system is horrible and manipulative(in 46 reviews)

  • "Talk badly in the office about team members(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good at communicating with people and extremely hard working

    Cons

    Not too far from where i live

    Advice to Management

    Good at helping others

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-07-08
  2. "Loved ut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    Team work. Support from management

    Cons

    Crazy hours. Long days and weeks

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-06-24
  3. "Complex Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    Great team culture, great work life balance, clear leadership, very good pay rates at all levels, quality bonuses and recognition

    Cons

    very competitive for promotion within management

    Advice to Management

    progressing from store to higher or support fofice growth needs to be more common

    Bunnings Warehouse2018-09-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and never any praise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Harlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the staff where nice and pay is 8.20 and you can have set days and hours but they mess you around mostly

    Cons

    No praise or thanks, pressured into overtime, pay is always wrong, ridiculous rules, overworked, six months in advance to book any holiday. Terrible training never told about anything. Expected to do supevisor roles when your not one.

    Advice to Management

    Speak to team members, stop having favorites and praise your team members not just the few

    Bunnings Warehouse2018-03-29
  5. "Trading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse

    Pros

    Good store I like it

    Cons

    I can find no cons

    Advice to Management

    It is already a saturated market Bunnings will struggle

    Bunnings Warehouse2018-02-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bunnings Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bunnings Warehouse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very tidy. Cheap products

    Cons

    After moving to the UK buying over the company has gone massively over budget which means they have started to lie to all the original Homebase staff. In the store that I used to work in, in the space of three months 95% of the original long term staff quit after lies about job security and poor management. They issue overtime on a voluntary basis but did not tell anyone it would not be paid until one month after spending...

    Show More
    Bunnings Warehouse2018-03-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "If you enjoy a military environment Bunnings is right for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Low pay considered the amount of work you are responsible for. Former builders going towards pension time may enjoy this place

    Cons

    Managers don’t listen, don’t communicate, they are only money focused, don’t considered mental health as an issue, they only look no further their own foot step

    Advice to Management

    Treat your personnel as they deserve trying to make a living out an underpaid job. Consider benefit for hard work instead of pushing it to the limit for nothing. I’m in England cause I like the English way not the American way. Dim company

    Bunnings Warehouse2017-12-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "shop floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Shopfloor in Wrexham, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time

    Pros

    I live close to the store so my travelling time is only 25 minutes

    Cons

    No information being passed to employees since takeover.changes being made in hours worked and illness pay without prior notification.low morale in workplace.

    Bunnings Warehouse2017-01-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pay review checking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unknown yet it's new to me

    Cons

    Not sure of there leadership structure

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bunnings Warehouse2016-07-22
  10. "Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member 

    I have been working at Bunnings Warehouse part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Discounts Friendly work mates

    Cons

    Don’t get paid over time

    Bunnings Warehouse2019-08-20
Found 442 reviews