Burson-Marsteller Intern Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Burson-Marsteller President & CEO Donald A. Baer
Donald A. Baer
10 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment with a team that truly values everyone's opinion Acess to high level responsibility as soon as possible, when you deserve it As well as great approach to intern formations - supervisor happy to teach and encourage you to reform your work Praise as well as constructive criticism alwas offered

    Cons

    Absolutely none, had a great overall experience

    Continue reading
    Burson-Marsteller2013-02-22
  2. "Good but not the best"

    5.0
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Burson-Marsteller

    Pros

    People are professional and friendly

    Cons

    Tasks are boring, pay is not good

    Burson-Marsteller2019-07-06
  3. "GREAT, BUT HIGH TURNOVER RATE"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - PR Intern in Guangzhao
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller for less than a year

    Pros

    clients are a lot

    Cons

    high turnover rate, hard to cooperate with different people

    Burson-Marsteller2019-05-02
  4. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller

    Pros

    Got to work with lots of big name clients, day to day isn't super exciting but has a good atmosphere and sometimes you get to work on the fun large events. everyone talks to everyone

    Cons

    not a super structured intern environment

    Burson-Marsteller2018-01-22
  5. "Great Experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller

    Pros

    Close office culture, fun events, generally approachable people

    Cons

    minimal yet expected office politics / can't get a sense of how employees have access to upward mobility

    Burson-Marsteller2017-11-30
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burson-Marsteller for more than a year

    Pros

    The individuals in this company are extremely hard-working and powerful. My co-workers inspire me to be a more driven and informed employee. There is always something to do and the work changes every single day, which keeps an office job interesting. Also, most of the employees have a work hard, play hard mentality... so working for the company a blast!

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about with Burson-Marsteller

    Burson-Marsteller2017-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Internship hell"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller for less than a year

    Pros

    International PR agency that will look good on your resume

    Cons

    On a personal level it was terrible: gossip galore, snarky and humiliating comments about colleagues in front of everyone.

    Continue reading
    Burson-Marsteller2017-03-27
  8. "Former Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, office culture, interesting work, exciting environment

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but learn a lot

    Burson-Marsteller2017-02-20
  9. "Stagiaire"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern in Brussels

    I worked at Burson-Marsteller for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work on a wide range of EU issues.

    Cons

    The majority of my work was monitoring with no direct interaction with clients.

    Burson-Marsteller2016-10-23
  10. "Need to facilitate team work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burson-Marsteller for less than a year

    Pros

    The summer internship is structured and most senior-level employees are open to networking with you even though you are an intern.

    Cons

    Most contact is done through email. The cubicles make it hard to speak with others. Even those next to you. You feel like you're left alone to do your work. This can be a good thing if you're an introvert, but for an intern who's trying to get out there and build relationships, it's not.

    Continue reading
    Burson-Marsteller2016-07-04
Found 29 reviews