Business in Focus Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 18 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Business in Focus Chief Executive – Business in Focus  Phil Jones  (no image)
Phil Jones
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Consulting

390.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Business in Focus~2043584
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Excellent working environment

    May 30, 2022 - Marketing & Communications Manager in Bridgend, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues support each other and genuinely work as a team

    Cons

    There are no cons, there is a great workplace atmosphere and supportive company culture

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Aug 10, 2022 - Business Adviser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Job flexibility and satisfaction.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work life balance, Career Progression, great culture

    Jun 5, 2022 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with the organisation in various roles for over 3.5 years. By far the best company I've worked for. Sufficient career progression opportunities and a great work life balance. The culture is great with open communication and your views and thoughts are acknowledged. Having worked in a range of other organisations, Business in Focus has provided me with excellent experiences and helped me progress to up the ladder.

    Cons

    None - great organisation to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent Company

    Jun 1, 2022 - Finance Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a family feel to this company and we have many staff members who have been with the company 10 years or more. We have Gold Standard for IIP and good benefits such as holiday, pension etc. I have loved working for Business In Focus over the last 17 years

    Cons

    There aren't many cons if I'm honest. All companies can do better in certain areas, but I think we do very well in most of them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 1, 2022 - Business Adviser in Bridgend, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work. Good opportunities, great people & a shared vision.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Business Support

    Jun 8, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family feel business to work at

    Cons

    Welsh language, adopt a policy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Very good

    Apr 27, 2022 - Administrator in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Company events Pay Work life balance

    Cons

    Limited holiday Poor communication at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with excellent values and vision

    Mar 2, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place to work where colleagues are fully supportive across all business areas. Great vision and strategy for company's future and fully supportive of your own development. Highly recommend to work for *****

    Cons

    Hopefully with easing of covid restriction a more hybrid work style.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Fabulous

    Jun 15, 2021 - Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! Super friendly staff and team leaders

    Cons

    No cons, well supported at all times and made to feel welcome from outset

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Work place

    Jun 9, 2021 - Business Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work with a supportive team and rewarding work in helping SMEs Flexible and adaptive

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Business in Focus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Business in Focus? Share Your Experiences

or