C3.ai Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

C3.ai Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
C3.ai CEO Thomas M. Siebel
Thomas M. Siebel
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "The management team incentivizes employees to take Coursera courses to improve their skills(in 16 reviews)

  • "Many very smart people - inspiring place to work(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work from home policy but understandable(in 21 reviews)

  • "If work-life balance is your number 1 priority then C3 may not be the best fit for you - which is absolutely fine(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai part-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed working there, people are motivated and smart.

    Cons

    Don't have cons to say. Maybe long hours but similar to most startups i've seen.

    C3.ai2018-07-08
  2. "Marketing and communications intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C3.ai part-time

    Pros

    I thought working part-time at C3 was good. The people there were all smart and friendly and it had a good office environment. I enjoyed interning at C3.

    Cons

    It probably would've been nice to be given more challenging tasks even as an intern. Sometimes it felt that I was given easier tasks and not being challenged enough. But overall it was good. They helped with that by working with other teams as well.

    C3.ai2016-12-17
  3. "Wonderful place to work on solving tough problems leveraging a great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Solutions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time

    Pros

    - Tough problems to crack, in a fast paced environment - Focus on continuous learning and development - Open culture with people always willing to help

    Cons

    Requires being comfortable being pushed outside of your comfort zone

    C3.ai2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A company for those that 'Do The Work'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Breakfast, snacks, coffee, and lunch are provided. Gym membership provided. Professional work environment populated with intelligent individuals. The teams pull together in order to get the job done. The employees are vetted for success. Failure is not an option, only a temporary roadblock.

    Cons

    Long days; work from home is not an option. Growing pains of a fast moving and quickly growing business.

    C3.ai2019-07-30
  5. "Exciting, fast paced, caring and nurturing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, culture, leadership, technology, speed, investment in people

    Cons

    I have not encountered any down sides

    C3.ai2019-08-06
  6. "Solve challenging customer requirements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    C3.ai is a rapidly moving, innovative company comprised of bright, hard-working and collaborative individuals. C3.ai is a terrific place for people who like to learn and have a strong interest in taking on meaningful and challenging responsibilities.

    Cons

    C3.ai isn't a good fit for people who prefer to work from home instead of in the office.

    C3.ai2019-08-03
  7. "Rapid growth, amazing mission, exceptional colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tough problems for the world's largest organizations Exceptional colleagues who are motivated, helpful, curious, and bring their best to work each day An award-winning culture of professionalism and constant learning A leading product in a rapidly growing market

    Cons

    Growth is hard - don't expect easy hours, set processes, or simple, routine work every day. (though for most of our employees, this is a reason to join!)

    Advice to Management

    As the company scales up, invest in ensuring our new employees retain and help share the culture - including in new offices opening globally.

    C3.ai2019-08-02
  8. "Solve the unsolvable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Solution Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The place to be: work with brillant people, and solve the toughest challenge in the digital transformation era. Learning is greatly encouraged and rewarded by the company.

    Cons

    High expectation of excellence - not suited for everybody.

    C3.ai2019-08-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time

    Pros

    Working at C3.ai has been one of the most rewarding professional experiences I’ve ever had. This is a place where you get to interact daily with highly intelligent, fun, and collaborative people who take their work seriously but are also humble and always have time to help those who work hard and take initiative. I feel lucky to be part of such a great team.

    Cons

    People who succeed here want to stretch themselves and work hard. If that is not the phase you’re at in your career, C3.ai will be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead by example. I cannot speak highly enough about how hard you work and your ability to direct this company with integrity.

    C3.ai2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great product, great people, huge market opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked with a smarter group of people. Everyone is incredibly capable, collaborative, driven and humble. The company is in the right place at the right time, with a terrific product and very strong customer relationships. AI is the new new thing and C3 is poised to define and own the category.

    Cons

    No work from home policy but this also means the office is always buzzing, which I find energizing. I have worked in other companies that offer WFH arrangements and it often led to a "ghost town" environment in the office. Things get done quickly here because everyone is under one roof.

    C3.ai2019-07-24
Found 205 reviews