CACI International Business Systems Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CACI International Business Systems Analyst Reviews

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
1 Rating
  1. "Marginal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong company with good healthcare benefits and a good PTO plan for days off!

    Cons

    All their business is contract driven, avoid the Norfolk Robin Hood Road location. This program is known to lay off employees every 2 years and it happened recently to me. Raises are marginal, negotiate your salary before you join this company.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-02-06
  2. "Good Company, Bad Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good HR processes in place for on-boarding, off-boarding and redeployment. Decent benefits. Floating holidays may be used in advance of the actual holiday. PTO is generous compared to most companies – a new hire can earn 6 hours per pay period.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than industry standard. 401K is not fully vested until you work 3 consecutive years at CACI. Lots of management problems on a DOD contract, including poor communication, lack of integrity, harassment, unprofessional behavior, favoritism, double standards (“power clique” can openly curse, and tell dirty jokes and sexual innuendoes at client site, but others would be disciplined for this behavior). Sr. management and HR ignore and deny these issues, even when presented with written evidence that is supported by other employees. The “anonymous” Compliance Hotline is a joke, since HR will refuse to take it seriously unless you identify yourself and others involved and give exact dates and verbiage. Sr. management allows highly qualified employees to be bullied out of the company and back-filled by unqualified people, just to appease the bully manager. The result is that only a handful of semi-qualified new employees are left to shoulder the burden of the customer’s impossible demands. There is bound to be a reckoning by the customer to examine why the deadlines are not being met, since they were assured that only qualified personnel would be hired.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-01-16
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent benefits package and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    government contracts are not guaranteed

    CACI International2019-05-19
  4. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent wages, steady employment

    Cons

    Long hours due to trying to please the customer with work not covered in the contract. No promotions. Company centered primarily around high ranking retirees holding high level positions.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2019-03-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunities, less than great leave benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great reputation in federal contracting, exciting positions, great mobility, FANTASTIC training and education benefits

    Cons

    PTO accrual is not great. They changed the plan to couple sick+vacation and tried to sell it as an upgrade but really was the same amount of accrual with no access to previously accrued sick- unless you utilize short term disability.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2018-12-17
  6. "Business systems analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst II in Arlington, VA

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. No late hours and no weekends. Steady check and good management. Wish the pay was better

    Cons

    Too much client involvement when it comes to off or work from home days. Client is your management, not your actual manager.

    CACI International2018-04-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CACI is by far one of the best places to work. The atmosphere and management is another asset to the employee. I enjoy coming to work each day.

    Cons

    The only Con(s) I can think of at the moment is that my work location has no windows and I work at a computer. The two cons I listed are not the company's fault, I choose to work here.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2018-03-07
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Chantilly, VA

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities within the company flexibility to wfh or make up hours as needed on specific teams/projects

    Cons

    low salary lack of resources due to funding means extra hours unpaid overtime rigid culture

    CACI International2017-10-06
  9. "Client Side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Comprehensive fringe benefits (PTO, Sick time, 401K, vision, health, dental, various corporate discounts) -Great culture, great people -Potential for telework based on contract -Employee mobility board -Employee placement program (for having fallbacks for CACI employees whose contracts may be up for recompete) -95% recompete win rate

    Cons

    For me personally, I didn't like the way my manager ran things. I felt very micromanaged, but our coordinating team wasn't micromanaged at all. I prefer a mature environment where I don't feel like my boss is constantly breathing down my neck. I get my work done quickly and efficiently, and he still has room to complain about things. I have a CACI laptop but he doesn't let me telework. He doesn't have any management experience, and yet he is in a managerial position. My work-life balance is basically non-existent and I am beginning to resent coming to work because he always asks me to do things after hours or whatnot. He will also have tasks for me to do, then takes the credit for the work I've done, which infuriates me. I am also well underpaid for my skillset/what I could be making, and everytime I ask for a raise my manager shuts it down. I only ask for a raise when I think I deserve one. Note that the review of my manager's management style reflects on him, not on the company. CACI is an amazing company to work for.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2017-02-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Systems Analyst, III in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere and culture Great benefits

    Cons

    None at this time that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2017-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews