CACI International Intelligence Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CACI International Intelligence Analyst Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
87%
Recommend to a Friend
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
0 Rating
  1. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Intelligence Analyst in Kabul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International for more than a year

    Pros

    The work was quite fulfilling

    Cons

    Poor Management, did not look after analysts

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees when Military leadership try to mistreat them.

    CACI International2019-04-16
  2. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intelligence Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Education reimbursement, deployment opportunities, 401K, pretty good time off

    Cons

    Pay is laughable, noncompete disclosures

    Advice to Management

    Pay us!!!

    CACI International2019-03-28
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Intelligence Analyst - Deployed (AFG) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience; awesome regional managers; the program has expanded since I first joined, which is great.

    Cons

    No explanation on overseas taxes, but I understand that’s not really the company’s issue.

    CACI International2019-01-31
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intelligence Analyst in Srah, Kandahar Province
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International for more than a year

    Pros

    The bonuses were just about the only positive of working for the compan.y.

    Cons

    Upon my return to my national guard unit after my contract in Afghanistan I was informed that my gear had not been turned in. It has since been 2 years and I can not get a call back or an email about the missing gear.

    Advice to Management

    TAKE CARE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES!

    CACI International2018-10-01
  5. "Intelligence Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligence Analyst in Fort Meade, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CACI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CACI has great team member and PM’s in my experience. Great opportunity to move up and around.

    Cons

    Probably the lower paying contractor of other big name companies.

    CACI International2018-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Intelligence Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Intelligence Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy going, knowledgeable leadership and good team cohesion.

    Cons

    HR slow to make changes. high deductible health insurance unless grabbing top level plan.

    Advice to Management

    get better health plan options and be more proactive with your employee mobility program.

    CACI International2018-05-11
  7. "Better jobs off base..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intelligence Analyst in Macdill AFB, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Currently, the only pro to working for CACI is the nature of the work for the government customer. You are involved in real-world events and that is a big plus. Work, Life Balance is generally good; however, this is a result of a hard 40 hour limit to the workweek. That limit is more of a result of an engaged customer as opposed to involved or concerned management.

    Cons

    Pay - Senior and decorated intelligence analysts employed by CACI are paid several thousand less than junior business analysts at the numerous financial institutions in Tampa. Benefits - CACI's overall benefit package is comparable to the benefits packages offered by Lockheed Martin,and Leidos to which I've been exposed; however, those benefits packages are not competitive to packages offered by Citi, FIS, Raymond James and PSCU off base. Management - Some of the lower level managers are exceptional; however, many approach their positions similar to a fast food manager approaches a potential fry cook. Many of the lower level managers treat their employees as if they employees are lucky to work for CACI as opposed to having a job that pays more off base. Some overhead support is remarkably disinterested and unconcerned. During a recent hurricane, I was pressured to'pull over and submit general administrative paperwork while evacuating.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CACI Managers need to approach their employees as valued assets as opposed to replaceable clones. Good intelligence analysts aren't easily replaced, but their resumes often translate to better salaries off base. CACI needs to work to reduce overhead.

    CACI International2017-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great People Hamstrung by Poor Corporate Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Intelligence Analyst in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International for more than a year

    Pros

    The PM was a great guy to work for. I really enjoyed my fellow CACI employees. Although I've moved on, we're still all really great friends to this day.

    Cons

    Salaries aren't all that competitive. The salaries come in at the lower end of the market. The admin support was all on the east coast so it was very difficult to get help in Hawaii. The VP didn't seem all that concerned about the waning climate of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Move a VP to Hawaii so that the contractors in Hawaii can have some senior representation. Either that, or give the PM hiring authority. And above all, increase the salaries in order to recruit talent.

    CACI International2017-05-26
  9. "Good, Large Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intelligence Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good people, professional atmosphere. Excellent contract employee reassignment program

    Cons

    large company, can feel like you get lost in the numbers

    CACI International2017-02-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intelligence Analyst II in Bagrām
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International

    Pros

    Loved the attentiveness, they were always quick to respond with help while remaining hands off to let me do what I needed to do.

    Cons

    no real cons, I enjoyed working with them

    CACI International2016-04-04
Found 22 reviews