CACI International Systems Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Systems Administrator

CACI International Systems Administrator Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
0 Rating
  1. "Good job, but didn't last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to learn new things and go places. New technology available and ability to network with high level IT professionals.

    Cons

    No raises, poor info dissemination.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2019-08-23
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex Time, Good pay, Great benefits, solid leadership

    Cons

    Understaffing can lead to stress

    CACI International2018-10-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "CACI Doesn't Care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Jobs tend to be stable.

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees at all. Any time they give you any sort of additional benefit, they take several other things away from you. For example, they increased the 401k match and made it vest monthly so you can leave any time and take it with you (and you're going to want to leave). BUT, they now make you decide how much PTO to cash out in advance and you only get one opportunity a year to do so. The pay is horrible for the responsibilities. They'll give you even more responsibilities and pay you nothing extra for it. They say they care, they don't. They only care about maximizing profit. Everything was much better under a competitor before CACI got the contract. Many employees are not being replaced because of the need to improve profit margins. New employees have even worse benefits. 10 days of PTO is a joke. They don't even offer free coffee in the office, it's that bad. They must have paid to be on the list of best places to work, that's the only thing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2018-11-06
  4. "System Adminastrator/Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, low stress work environment, pay is decent, low supervision; your allowed to just do your job free of management as long as you do it accurately., decent benefits.

    Cons

    after 3 years here, I'm finding it hard for growth with the company due to not having a clearance. No one wants to sponsor me or help after obtaining my master's degree and investing 3 years. As a contractor, I received my first raise on the second year. overall, their a great company but doesn't feel good when there's no growth potential with a company

    Continue reading
    CACI International2017-10-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Typical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator III in Scottsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CACI is ok. It’s a typical government contracting company. A lot of jobs as long as the contracts are there.

    Cons

    They appoint people to PM positions that are not qualified. Big time buddy system. I guess you could say this about every contracting company. There are a lot of inflated salaries in upper management.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2017-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Quantico, VA

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and small perks

    Cons

    More Training, they do take care of their management before lower level employees

    CACI International2017-03-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Sys Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Systems Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was an enjoyable company when I started.

    Cons

    With the company changing management and not having any money, things turned for the worst. CACI is still an ok company but they need to get back to their old roots.

    CACI International2017-01-04
  8. "CACI world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to move around in a career. there job postings are numerous in state as well as other states.

    Cons

    haven't found any yet . less than 1 year ta this job. i'm sure there are some but none are obivious which is a good thing.

    CACI International2016-10-25
  9. Helpful (8)

    "They can ruin your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Fort Gordon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a steady paycheck with decent benifets. My manager was good but corporate was a different matter entirely.

    Cons

    They cancelled my SCI portion of my TS clearance investigation while I was working for them. I worked for a year and a half more, not knowing they did this. Now I can't get a new job and my current job is firing me for CACI's mess up. They have ruined me. I'm going to lose my house and family. I never knew your employer could take so much from you.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2016-10-07
  10. "Average - Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Benefits were average. Was left alone at least for my contract. (that may not be a pro for some people)

    Cons

    They were very disorganized on the contract I was on. Hired a lot of incompetent people. Didn't care about the employees.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2016-07-19
Found 20 reviews