CALVIN KLEIN Lead Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CALVIN KLEIN Lead Cashier Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
45%
Recommend to a Friend
CALVIN KLEIN CEO Cheryl Abel-Hodges
Cheryl Abel-Hodges
0 Rating
  1. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet New People and Make Friends

    Cons

    More difficult than typical retail store and high standards

    CALVIN KLEIN2019-11-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small workforce everyone is friends, get to meet a lot of different people due to the diversity Calvin Klein attracts. Managers understand work and life balance.

    Cons

    Base pay is $8.25 an hour for an associate but few associates work long term so promotions are possible. Work can be very slow between January and March. Since it’s a small workforce it may be hard to get your shift covered or get the exact hours you want.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-07-16
  3. "Lead cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Edinburgh, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company believes in internal promotions. The management, both store and district level, are wonderful. Fairly competitive pay.

    Cons

    Hard to regulate hours against task that need completion.

    CALVIN KLEIN2018-08-23
  4. "Cashier Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Livermore, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    discounts for employees are great

    Cons

    Barely any hours given to associates

    CALVIN KLEIN2017-07-26
  5. "Not a bad job, but too much work for the pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've learned a lot about sales and about managing. Great discount. I get along well with my coworkers. Good environment.

    Cons

    Bad payroll so my store always has really bad coverage. Bad payroll means new hires get little to no training. Low pay for the work, and very low yearly increases. Managers promote their personal friends, and give little opportunity to others who work hard for a promotion. Some managers like to give their work to lead cashiers and do nothing.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-09-17
  6. "Fun company that asks for too much work for too little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Discount Always something to do Hard to move up

    Cons

    Pay Limited hours Management rarely addressed employee-relevant issues

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-03-09
  7. "Not too bad for a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule, especially if you go to school.

    Cons

    Things could change to be more efficient favorites like any other company

    CALVIN KLEIN2014-11-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Too much favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount is pretty good compared with other companies. Got hired on the spot. Easy interviews because they hire everyone even with no retail experience.

    Cons

    Management has their own favs route employees and they never work as a team. Been with company for 3 years and CANNOT wait to get a better job.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2014-06-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Under-payed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company, the employees

    Cons

    Power struggle, too much work for too little money, bad turnover, not enough hours, awful raises...

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2014-03-25
  10. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Tannersville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, great discount, great experience! Everyone there is like a family. Management still has the level of respect but they are very approachable if concerns should arise and are always willing to work with you if you show the same to them!

    Cons

    A little more physical labor than most retail jobs but if you care enough about being successful in a job position regardless of title, it shouldn't matter.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2013-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews