CALVIN KLEIN "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CALVIN KLEIN Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
CALVIN KLEIN CEO Cheryl Abel-Hodges
Cheryl Abel-Hodges
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount amazing coworkers outstanding professionalism flexibile schedule(in 28 reviews)

  • "Very good employee discount and incentives(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some last minute travel and long hours(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to other retailers and treats staff horribly(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Decent working environment - Very good employee discount and incentives

    Cons

    - Pay could be better

    CALVIN KLEIN2019-02-14
  2. "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% employee discount on PVH brands

    Cons

    Horrible management, no reward for hard work

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-12-01
  3. "Pays legal base rate, not the most ethical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Electrician in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job is interesting, great employee discounts, chance to move up in company

    Cons

    Some ethical based issues, pays base rate

    CALVIN KLEIN2020-01-29
  4. "HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!Store manager was absolute trash and everyone hated her. NOT WORTH IT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    employee discount at calvin and tommy

    Cons

    Literally EVERYTHING else. Low pay, horrible hours unless you treat management like royalty and no breaks when you work 5 hours. (you usually end up working more than 5 hours so it's illegal)

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-09-04
  5. "So-so company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great medical benefits and employee discount.

    Cons

    Grueling work schedule and travel late travel reimbursement and low pay for amount of work provided.

    CALVIN KLEIN2019-06-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Did not feel safe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time

    Pros

    I like helping customers..also employee discounts.

    Cons

    During slower times we were left as the only employee as a manager, I said I did not feel safe. The General Manager scheduled me by myself anyway between 9-2 Pm..If you are a woman with your period and you can't go to the bathroom for hours..how is that even legal..I walked off the job..after I complained and was told ..We are getting sick of you anyway..really nice when I bent over backwards to help all the times, GM had personal surgeries and vacations..I always came in and did my part.We also were told for years we would get Video Cameras put in which never happened. I obviously was not happy.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-02-20
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, management is very helpful and cares about its employees, employee discounts, growing opportunity.

    Cons

    Long night shifts during holiday season or set floor change.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2018-10-15
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    Great employee discounts. Can use it at other company stores as well.

    Cons

    The company doesn't give a lot of hours other than if you're an manager. Only work 1-2 days a week.

    CALVIN KLEIN2018-05-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Was great 2 to 3+ years ago but declined drastically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PVH Full time benefits, employee discount, flexibility with time off, decent pay for retail and yearly reviews with merit increases.

    Cons

    Huge payroll cuts don't allow stores to adequately schedule staff forcing them to run on skeleton crews but still expects everything to be 100% and more; no longer cares about their people; doesn't supply proper training resources; constantly talks about new initiatives and direction but never delivers; poor communication and constant miscommunication from office.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2018-05-08
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN

    Pros

    PVH provides great employee discounts

    Cons

    Does not have good benefit system nor management

    CALVIN KLEIN2017-03-07
Found 27 reviews