CALVIN KLEIN "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CALVIN KLEIN Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CALVIN KLEIN CEO Cheryl Abel-Hodges
Cheryl Abel-Hodges
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount amazing coworkers outstanding professionalism flexibile schedule(in 28 reviews)

  • "Very good employee discount and incentives(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some last minute travel and long hours(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to other retailers and treats staff horribly(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gain a lot of skills related to customer service and retail work / fun, relaxed environment / prestigious company

    Cons

    low pay / unrealistic targets

    CALVIN KLEIN2017-03-28
  2. "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    Discounts are pretty good i guess

    Cons

    Extremely unprofessional managerS and low pay

    CALVIN KLEIN2020-02-13
  3. "Good for Part-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    managers are understanding of student's lifestyle

    Cons

    no bonuses, low pay wage

    CALVIN KLEIN2020-01-27
  4. "Worst Management I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% discount for all employees.

    Cons

    Major communication issues throughout management. Only worked there a few months and I would never come back. Low pay compared to other retailers and treats staff horribly. Specific store was Regent St.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (5)

    "No professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN

    Pros

    -Tea Breaks and lunch breaks -Disscount for stuff

    Cons

    -Low pay 7.5/h at a Flagship Store at London is a Joke. -Flagship store and no uniform allowance, untill now 2017 we use the Hashtag´I work in my Clavins´ (the old collection with Justin Bieber) -No opportunities to grow -Pretends to be a luxury service brand. -Lack of organization in the store by the managers, completely useless -Systems not up to date (tills, lightning..etc) -No heater at store in winter -The targets are impossible to reach -Managers not motiving their stuff

    CALVIN KLEIN2017-06-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN

    Pros

    cannot think of any though

    Cons

    not supportive management & low pay

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2017-03-07
  7. "HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!Store manager was absolute trash and everyone hated her. NOT WORTH IT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    employee discount at calvin and tommy

    Cons

    Literally EVERYTHING else. Low pay, horrible hours unless you treat management like royalty and no breaks when you work 5 hours. (you usually end up working more than 5 hours so it's illegal)

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-09-04
  8. "So-so company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great medical benefits and employee discount.

    Cons

    Grueling work schedule and travel late travel reimbursement and low pay for amount of work provided.

    CALVIN KLEIN2019-06-16
  9. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    - great discounts - easy job

    Cons

    - low hours - low pay - not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-01-01
  10. "Sales Associate Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    easy job, low stress, good for students

    Cons

    low pay, lack of advancement opportunities

    CALVIN KLEIN2018-06-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews