CARFAX Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CARFAX Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 267 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CARFAX CEO Richard Raines
Richard Raines
208 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance & generous time off(in 73 reviews)

  • "Dogs are allowed, free lunch on fridays, a wonderful amount of vacation time and great benefits(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "There doesn't seem to be much room for growth in many positions in the company(in 8 reviews)

  • "I had no cons while working at Carfax(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and freedom to manage my own time

    Cons

    Some dealers in the smaller stores independant can be a bit of nightmare

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we are doing..!

    CARFAX2019-04-16
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Strategic Partnerships in Mooresville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many, culture, mutual respect and support.

    Cons

    I work from home which is great but, can present challenges getting to know HQ folks better.

    Advice to Management

    Please invest heavily in analytics that we can use in presentations with clients.

    CARFAX2019-04-05
  3. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Competitive pay & excellent benefits * Great work/life balance & generous time off * New and interesting problems to solve * Fantastic colleagues

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    CARFAX2019-04-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "“No Jerks Allowed”. GREAT company with an impressive culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m not sure what I’ll be able to come up with on cons... It truly has been a remarkable company that I’m very proud to be a part of. The managers very much have respect for you and allow you to handle your territory as you see fit. The incentives with commission are very desirable which allows you some competition and a way to make additional income. The overall culture of CARFAX is by far the most impressive...

    Show More

    Cons

    Territories can grow to be a bit large making it difficult to service. They do restructure to lower amount of dealers.

    CARFAX2019-03-06

    CARFAX Response

    March 18, 2019Director, HR

    Thank you for your review. We look at territory size quite a bit. We want to make sure our employees can maintain a work/life balance and meet their metrics. We enjoy receiving feedback so please always feel free to speak up.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Goal Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Centreville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, people, and opportunities. You are rewarded for your hard work and success.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide us with opportunities to be successful!

    CARFAX2019-03-01
  6. "Best Kept Secret!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Business Intelligence in Centreville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    x Enpowerment, Benefits, Work/Life balance, Free Lunch

    Cons

    Flat organization, No attrition, no documentation for processes

    Advice to Management

    Keep being involved in the day to day operations!

    CARFAX2019-03-01
  7. "Field vs. HQ - very diff outlook and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Central, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous time off, decent health benefits, great products, fun meetings and contests

    Cons

    Disconnected between field and internal managers who haven't sold to dealerships in years. Closed minded mentality to adapting products and performance measurements outdated. Constant monitoring of activities - drive time, idle time, computer clicks. Very high turnover in the field. Salaries low for similar job at other auto companies.

    CARFAX2019-03-15
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on new tech Great work life balance

    Cons

    nothing that I can think off

    CARFAX2019-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I Never Saw Myself Working At Carfax...I Wouldn't Want To Work Anywhere Else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Centreville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone from HR to the Senior Team to the myCarfax team CARES! Plenty of paid time off. Health Insurance is top notch (Coming from the Federal Government/Tricare). Pay is generous. Bonuses are even more generous. The WHOLE Carfax team works so well together because we all care about each other's success. I have never felt so appreciated in any other job. Team events/activities are awesome! We love pets! Most...

    Show More

    Cons

    Inclement weather procedures align with the Fairfax County Government. Unless you have a job where you can work from home, one must use paid time off if they cannot make it to work. The Fairfax County Government NEVER closes or delays despite dangerous road conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing because waking up every day to go to work is a complete joy! Carfax makes me feel like I'm making a difference in lives every day!

    CARFAX2019-01-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Centreville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CARFAX full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Carfax over 13 years. Carfax is my 2nd home not just a job and we can balance work & family life. Work Hard Play Hard - a Team Carfax mission.

    Cons

    Nothing is in my mind negative about Carfax

    Advice to Management

    Please continue doing what you are doing now

    CARFAX2019-01-02
Found 267 reviews