CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only takes once to leave an impression of upper management(in 81 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Hungerford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the staff are enthusiastic and helpful, and the company really wants to keep improving engagement and morale. Recently there has been a new CEO who seems more focussed on customers rather than just the shareholders, which is a step in the right direction

    Cons

    Some aging products, and some very serious issues in the Product Teams which really affect customers

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "COVID-19 Response"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hungerford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This isn't a full review, but I wanted to cover how CDK have responded to the pandemic. Senior Management were quick to respond to the crisis, with anyone in our department who is vulnerable, or caring for someone vulnerable, given the opportunity to work completely from home from early in March. We moved to completely working from home ahead of a lot of other companies, and the level of communication from ELT on progress has been high, with calls set up for the whole country, and consistent support. As a middle manager, I've been empowered to trust my employees and help them work flexibly around their home commitments while maintaining productivity and customer focus. There's also been a lot of support available for employees around the natural anxiety people are facing. Our social teams have sent out quizzes and competitions, but at a good balance, so it's there for those who want it, without being suffocating for those who'd rather not. The communication from Executive Leadership Team has also been honest. We know that with our industry, a level of furlough is likely, as we can't guarantee that nothing will change, however it's been addressed as openly as possible, with everyone treated like adults and communicated with honestly.

    Cons

    The earliest responses were inconsistent, so while the Operations teams were given very early flexibility, other departments didn't follow at first. Everyone is anxious as the economy of our industry and the world as a whole is in a really uncertain and difficult place, and there's not much anyone can do to stop that, but I think that everyone at CDK is doing their best.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-04-01
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Hungerford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multicultural and fun. I loved the Hackathons!

    Cons

    Lack of innovative technology due to legacy.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-03-03
  4. "could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Salary & benefits is quite good

    Cons

    lack of resources & development

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-03
  5. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are very open and friendly

    Cons

    The business operates in silos

    CDK Global2020-01-23
  6. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your peers are the best thing about the company

    Cons

    Lots of talk but no action

    CDK Global2020-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    there are people that are working poorly with no stress

    Cons

    bad management and very bad environment

    CDK Global2020-01-06
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hungerford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty good and so is pay.

    Cons

    Too many legacy product slowing development of new products.

    CDK Global2019-11-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Product Development too slow and poor quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Hungerford, England

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large corporate with decent benefits Some good people Large customer base Dominant position in UK marketplace

    Cons

    Arrogant approach to customers Over priced solutions Product management and development terrible both in quality and speed Not really in touch with what is going on in the marketplace around them, though the lack of a real competitor (no owned by a dealer group) means many dealer groups have to use them, though most are using 3rd party system for key tasks outside finance. Staff views generally ignored

    CDK Global2019-10-21
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Difficult to get things done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hungerford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global

    Pros

    Many people are smart and hard working Flexible working accepted and working from home used widely

    Cons

    The UK ELT is not aligned, they have differing priorities and are not working as a team This leads to misaligned incentives throughout the organization and it is very difficult to get things done New plans are put in place then forgotten about after a quarter as the next fire needs fighting Sensible, smart people are leaving which is bad in itself and catastrophic for morale Stress, burnout and overwork are rampant and not addressed

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-10-20
Found 1830 reviews