CDW UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CDW UK Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
CDW UK CEO Phil Doye
Phil Doye
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW UK full-time

    Pros

    You are made to feel part of the journey

    Cons

    Fast Pace may not be suitable to all

    CDW UK2015-10-13
  2. "Fair but firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good Nice environment Friendly staff

    Cons

    Manager was a tyrant and staff afraid

    Continue reading
    CDW UK2019-06-10
  3. "IT services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CDW UK full-time

    Pros

    The hours were good for me

    Cons

    Internal management wasn't as good as it can be

    Continue reading
    CDW UK2018-01-15
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK full-time

    Pros

    Good working conditions and professional outlook.

    Cons

    Maturity in design and governance processes would be beneficial.

    CDW UK2017-11-17
  5. "OK place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Services Coordinator in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the Peterborough office is nice, not a difficult interview process

    Cons

    if you are not a sales person you are wasting time there

    CDW UK2017-07-18
  6. "Good to great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK

    Pros

    Kelway was a fun place to work dynamic and always changing. They have since sold to CDW and seem to be going strong.

    Cons

    I wanted to affect change in the company I work for unfortunately with a company of its size there was no room to do so.

    CDW UK2017-05-25
  7. "Terrible Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK

    Pros

    I am no longer there

    Cons

    Horrible bullying atmosphere. Staff work in fear of management leading to a culture of each man for themselves.

    CDW UK2017-03-27
  8. "Bid manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable package of benefits and apparently had no requirement to complete minimum probationary period of employment

    Cons

    Low level of role status, lack of engagement in wider company strategy. For the job I performed I was considered admin and not able to to break out from that limitation

    CDW UK2016-08-28
  9. "Spot on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CDW UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good people and generally good work

    Cons

    organisation could be better at times

    CDW UK2016-08-02
  10. "High Achievers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earnings. High commission. Large portfolio. Recognised brand. Global reach.

    Cons

    Initial risk ramping up as no accounts are given. Large sales team so many potential clients are ring fenced.

    Continue reading
    CDW UK2016-07-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews