CEVA Logistics Freight Handler Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Freight Handler

CEVA Logistics Freight Handler Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CEVA Logistics CEO Xavier Urbain
Xavier Urbain
4 Ratings
  1. "Frieght Handler at CEVA logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay is good. opportunities to do overtime. flexible schedule

    Cons

    i didnt find any during my 2 years of work.

    CEVA Logistics2019-07-19
  2. "Freight Handler/Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in East Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time

    Pros

    It's a job. Beats unemployment.

    Cons

    Work hours fluctuate according to volume of freight.

    CEVA Logistics2018-05-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ceva"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler Forklift Operator II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are awesome, some people are cool. Relatively easy job. Decent management. Could be better. All the OT you want.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the greatest. Work load is usually way to much for the way to little staff. A lot of complaining.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2017-07-03
  4. "Forklift Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler Forklift Operator II in East Point, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment that has great people to work with.

    Cons

    Low yearly pay increase and company doesn't tend to promote from within.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2016-05-13
  5. "Laid back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight Handler in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Laid back work environment, good supervisors and operations managers. Good people all around. Flexible schedule, willing to work with you on scheduling.

    Cons

    Laid back environment tends to produce lazy workers, not very competitive pay scale. Tough to move up in company even if your work ethnic is very ambitious.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2016-04-04
  6. "Its a okay place,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Company has great hours of operation.

    Cons

    Lacks organization in some of the departments. Equipment lacking in care.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2015-06-25
  7. "work experiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in East Liberty, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work crew on floor

    Cons

    To much favoritism in company

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2015-05-11
  8. "I worked there over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great peers to work with, very helpful, flexible hours

    Cons

    micro managing, extremely chaotic during holidays lack of planning, management talks inappropriately about others' business!

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2015-03-26
  9. "no advancement opportunity.not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    like my job, used to like m,y hours

    Cons

    not enough pay, no advancement opportunity

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2014-10-07
  10. "CEVA Logistics at Toyota Southeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight Handler in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stayed busy constantly. There was plenty of free coffee.

    Cons

    Low wages coupled with less than 30 hours per week. The coworkers were predominantly slackers who were always on their cell phones leaving me and a few others to pickup their slack.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2014-07-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews