CEVA Logistics Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CEVA Logistics Operations Manager Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
CEVA Logistics CEO Xavier Urbain
Xavier Urbain
13 Ratings
  1. "CEVA UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Burton, East Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent training programmes for supervisors and above and a good company to work for

    Cons

    Very hard to find promotion opportunities within the contracts and all the courses offered in training upper management do not use the trained staff enough.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2017-06-18
  2. "Stedily getting worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Ashby de la Zouch, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Historically the business has been a people and service driven organisation, that has understood the balance between service and cost. It fostered the belief that people were the key to its ongoing success.

    Cons

    Recent times have seen the business strive to reach a point where the venture capital owners of the business can divest. This has driven the senior management to achieve a number. That has in turn led to a lack of capital investment, which is now being compounded bay a lack of investment in our people.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2013-02-05
  3. "Great Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great customers to work with.

    Cons

    More worried about bottom line then taking care of the customer first.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2019-09-16
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Learn how to manage an actual team

    Cons

    Contract logistics isn't stable.

    CEVA Logistics2019-03-31
  5. "OPERATIONS MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to grow and build your craft as a leader.

    Cons

    Need to hire more internal candidates

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2019-03-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not lasting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to say

    Cons

    They lie so make sure anything that they tell you is in writing. They are not good at keeping their contracts or their customer happy. They have a horrible leadership. Basically don’t expect to work here for more than 3 years because it won’t last

    CEVA Logistics2019-03-21
  7. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for learning new things everyday

    Cons

    Lousy management which cant deploy enough manpower and work load will kill you

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2019-04-10
  8. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good scope to Grow internally. I have had 4 promotions in 5 years mainly due to my performance and the positions i secured were open. 401 K is matched up to 5%. Good Pay scale compared to other competition. Positive Work Environment (Depending on ones survival scale). Huge Headoffice

    Cons

    Bonus incentives for salaried employees are not that great. It is tied to the Financial of various departments impact rather than performances of individual. Health Insurance plans are doable. PTO accrued are less than competition. They take $50 out of each paycheck if you are smoker.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2019-01-15
  9. "CEVA Louisville KY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management pay was good but not sure if it was worth it for all of the cons

    Cons

    Poor management, hours organization by management, pay role, employee turnover the list goes on and on

    CEVA Logistics2019-01-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People— the hourly associates are the success of this company.

    Cons

    Loss of talent, fraudulent business practices, revolving door for management, poor HR communication, and management lacks leadership abilities (spend too much time disengaged from their workers)

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2018-08-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews