CH2M "flexible work schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CH2M Employee Reviews about "flexible work schedule"

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
463 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need a little better communication from upper management(in 44 reviews)

  • "Traffic accidents were high, but senior management did not follow through on employee recommendations(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible work schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great culture, very flexible working hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, very flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get noticed outside of US. No bonus for staff below senior mgr

    CH2M2018-04-23
  2. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, great opportunities

    Cons

    complicated grading system, difficult to understand the salary package

    Advice to Management

    Better transparency

    CH2M2018-02-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Career Progression, Flexible working culture and pro-activeness it is rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a "doer" person and dont like to sit back, your career will progress pretty quickly. I know it sounds like I work in HR, but I dont. I have worked in CH2M for the past 4 years. Started in a technical role but after few years I felt like I wanted to learn more about project management and sales so I talked to few people and they supported me and moved to a new role where I am learning lots. What I want to... get to it is that the CH2M culture it is to support and develop people, and from my point of view they do it pretty well. Also, I like their approach with flexible working, the video conferencing it is use widely, and they would be open for you to work from home, even if you do not have children and I love that, it is a true work-life balance. Leadership communication it is quite good, you can be as informed of what it is happening in the company as you want. Diversity is a strong value in CH2M, there are nearly 50/50 men and women from all backgrounds.

    Show More

    Cons

    To get a pay raice you will have to push hard. There is a system in place, but you wont be getting a big increase. There is also a reward scheme, but the amounts are not very noticeable in your bank account. There seems to be quite a lot of re-structuring which can make people feel unease.

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting the professional development initiatives, including the graduate and middle level professional programmes. Dont let re-structuring lose the company values and morale.

    CH2M2017-03-18
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    Depending on the project, you might end up working with a great team, with flexible working hours and laid back attitude. Finding a job-work balance is encouraged. Plus pension and insurance perks.

    Cons

    The salary is rubbish, no bonus programme and the management structure keeps changing, leaving the lower employees in a confused mess. Also there's no clear path to career advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together

    CH2M2017-02-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Civil Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work life balance with Flexible Working Hours. -Good portfolio of Projects. -Learning a great deal everyday from extremely knowledgeable staff. -Friendly environment.

    Cons

    -Company is confusing and I find it extremely difficult to see a pathway to progress. -My salary seems low compared to what is mentioned on here for the same location. - Salary seems low compared to peers in industry. - No bonus scheme. -Pep is not career centric. - Can be work lulls whilst waiting for projects to come in.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the above.

    CH2M2015-07-24
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Economics Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    London in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M for more than a year

    Pros

    Given responsibility early on Flexible work schedule Work on interesting and important projects

    Cons

    Should pay more Management should pay more attention to what type of work employees are looking to get involved with

    CH2M2015-06-28
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, Pay scale is low

    Cons

    This company is not ethical it’s all a foresaid; I was extremely disappointed in Management.

    Advice to Management

    Clean House...

    CH2M2013-11-20
  8. "Great place to work for construction projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working allowed to work from home on difficult days

    Cons

    Training opportunities are very selected

    CH2M2019-08-06
  9. "TALENTED AND SMART"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Officer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Platform to learn and improve your management skills to next level. Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    No Cons.. Good company over all

    Advice to Management

    Try to retain the best and hardworking staff.

    CH2M2019-03-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great people but confused leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the best and brightest co-workers that I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Deep technical expertise in the company. Flexible work policies (teleworking, work hours not set in stone, etc.)

    Cons

    Consistently shifting management that does not seem very well connected to the day-to-day delivery of projects and the needs of particular offices. The performance reviews are a waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to steer the ship from a distance and utilize local managers who are connected to the projects in particular offices.

    CH2M2018-08-15
Found 61 reviews
</>Embed