CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good earning potential for people willing to put in the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training and support from managers. High commissions that are achievable, plus other incentives like free holidays etc.

    Cons

    Have to work weekends. Takes several months before you start earning the good money consistently

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-08-15
  2. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money but comms only

    Cons

    Cut throat with a viper running the place

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-07-17
  3. "great company with great prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Amazing earning potential, training is second to none, great support - fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Working weekends if anything, but something you get used to.

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-06-02
  4. "Awesome travel company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Holiday Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Potential sales leads are given to you, lots of opportunities to make money. - Fantastic working environment, coworkers are great with plenty of friendly competition and managers are chilled out and helpful. - Pay is very fair, the more effort you put in the more money you will make. - Always opportunities for progression and advancement, the best of the best go onwards and upwards.

    Cons

    - You have to work weekends (though I'm used to that through my previous jobs).

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-06-02
  5. "Great company and product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Mayfair, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the vibe with plenty of lovely clients. Great co workers and management. Training is always at hand if needed. As long as you are willing to learn you will love the job. Management are also fair and understanding as long as you can put the effort in.

    Cons

    Not really cons but you have to get use to working from Wednesday to Sunday but you do get use to it. The traveling which is only relevant to me.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-03-26
  6. "CLC World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment and always a friendly atmosphere to work in. I have always had great support in my role and do not dread getting up for work every morning.

    Cons

    Do not have any reason to complain about my Job

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for with lots of development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Austell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company offers any new employee opportunities to develop and learn, regardless of the position that you hold. It is diverse and dynamic and does ensure that employees are well looked after. Employees feel valued and understood and CLC is always looking at ways to improve working conditions for staff and levels of service for their customers.

    Cons

    To enjoy working for CLC you would need to be able to embrace change.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Still in post after 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always changing for the better,and some great people in the company!

    Cons

    If you cannot adapt your job role, maybe not for you!

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-26
  9. "Fantastic company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always opportunity to develop and grow in the business. We have a very supportive senior management team that are always welcoming new ideas.

    Cons

    None that I can find

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-27
  10. "CLC World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people. Great office too.

    Cons

    Terrible pay. No way to work your way up in the office.

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-02-06
Found 47 reviews