CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Secure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Pay is always on time and you have a contract Lot of staff are long-term employees meaning there is stability There are staff parties and recognition programmers (depending on department)

    Cons

    There is little evident strategy The different departments are like mini empires that the Directors protect which means a silo mentality, not working together. Development is not easy to get, nor promotion unless someone leaves

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-07-01
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative in Málaga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, pay salary in time, great company.

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Málaga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work in a fantastic team and have great support in my role. I have learnt many new skills in my job and my position has changed and grown since I started here 4 years ago.

    Cons

    There aren't any downsides. I feel lucky to have found a job I enjoy so much with a great company.

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-29
  4. "Resort Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resort Manager in Salzburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "This company offers me the benefits I need to stay healthy, happy, and stres-free! I love that!" The answer can be none other than dedication and responsibility.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-29
  5. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and good work/life balance. Nice work atmosphere You get discounts on the CLC World Resorts accommodation when you travel!

    Cons

    No cons, great company and team to work for. Never had a problem in 12 years working for this company worldwide.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-27
  6. "workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly place to work with great colleagues. Lovely setting & Scenery.

    Cons

    No cons, everything is well run.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2018-01-26
  7. "Probably great place to work if you are one of the little princelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mijas
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - They do pay their low salaries on time. - Probably nice place for a holiday visit. - Great underpaid blue collar staff, friendly and professional. - Could have been a great place if people were given the equal opportunities.

    Cons

    - No training. - No courses. - No career development. - No team spirit. - Lack of openness, and a lot of rumor mills. - No annual salary reviews. - No salary increases. - Superficial soulless money making machine. - Need to keep technologies up-to-date to retain the RIGHT people. - Poor management in most cases with a few exceptions. - Not the place you would like to end up in if you are a serious professional not working on the sales deck - sales is King. - Hardly any career progress unless you develop "special" relationships. - People from different Nationalities are treated very different from "English speaking" countries.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-12-20
  8. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Breakfast included Friendly office room Easy approach to Managers

    Cons

    Long hours (on double roatations) Can be challenging to make a deal

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-10-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Welcome to modern slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    potential earnings significant. Good atmosphere with colleagues

    Cons

    The main issue is the management attitude. They will never take responsabilites, it will always be your fault, no matter what. They make you come early in the morning for useless trainings every week, or make you stay late for hours until your manager gives you the liberty to go home. Don't even try to open your mouth to say what you think because you risk to be suspended. They will never try to analyse the causes of failure because they will tell you "it's your fault" all the way. They will also take the liberty to give you a fine if you arrive late, you don't shave properly or if your car is too dirty. There is no benefit beside the potential comission. You pay for everything else beside your self employed taxes (yes they don't hire you as employee).

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-09-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Temporal place, place without future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Málaga
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best option to work here is that you only speak English and you can get a non qualify position. You will get your salary the last working day of the month and prorated in 12 payments.

    Cons

    There are no training, no good communication, impossible to improve your carrear, you cannot suggest anything you are not going to be listened. Some managers are not qualified and they lie to others regarding to concepts they should have under control and pass the buck. They use to British style stab in your back.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-06-12
Found 47 reviews