CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Probably great place to work if you are one of the little princelings

    20 Dec 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Mijas
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - They do pay their low salaries on time. - Probably nice place for a holiday visit. - Great underpaid blue collar staff, friendly and professional. - Could have been a great place if people were given the equal opportunities.

    Cons

    - No training. - No courses. - No career development. - No team spirit. - Lack of openness, and a lot of rumor mills. - No annual salary reviews. - No salary increases. - Superficial soulless money making machine. - Need to keep technologies up-to-date to retain the RIGHT people. - Poor management in most cases with a few exceptions. - Not the place you would like to end up in if you are a serious professional not working on the sales deck - sales is King. - Hardly any career progress unless you develop "special" relationships. - People from different Nationalities are treated very different from "English speaking" countries.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Decent company

    6 Sep 2016 - Administrator in Fuengirola
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work at one of the admin offices at the head office in Mijas Costa, Spain. The company is an established company and pays their employees always before the end of the month. they respect working hours and management is flexible where it comes to family commitments. My superiors polite and respectful and the best of the job are the nice colleagues.

    Cons

    I am in a demanding role, so you are expected to do your best always, which creates some stress, which I suppose is unavoidable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Welcome to modern slavery

    15 Sep 2017 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    potential earnings significant. Good atmosphere with colleagues

    Cons

    The main issue is the management attitude. They will never take responsabilites, it will always be your fault, no matter what. They make you come early in the morning for useless trainings every week, or make you stay late for hours until your manager gives you the liberty to go home. Don't even try to open your mouth to say what you think because you risk to be suspended. They will never try to analyse the causes of failure because they will tell you "it's your fault" all the way. They will also take the liberty to give you a fine if you arrive late, you don't shave properly or if your car is too dirty. There is no benefit beside the potential comission. You pay for everything else beside your self employed taxes (yes they don't hire you as employee).

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    29 Jan 2018 - Communications Manager in Málaga
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in a fantastic team and have great support in my role. I have learnt many new skills in my job and my position has changed and grown since I started here 4 years ago.

    Cons

    There aren't any downsides. I feel lucky to have found a job I enjoy so much with a great company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Sales Reprsentative

    19 Jul 2016 -  in Málaga
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great incentives, management, training and commissions

    Cons

    High-pressure, long hours and can be unstable in low season on full-commission. High staff turnover from the original training however if you are successful it is a great company to work for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Resort Manager

    29 Jan 2018 - Resort Manager in Salzburg, Salzburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    "This company offers me the benefits I need to stay healthy, happy, and stres-free! I love that!" The answer can be none other than dedication and responsibility.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good employer

    27 Jan 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and good work/life balance. Nice work atmosphere You get discounts on the CLC World Resorts accommodation when you travel!

    Cons

    No cons, great company and team to work for. Never had a problem in 12 years working for this company worldwide.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Temporal place, place without future.

    12 Jun 2017 - Developer in Málaga
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best option to work here is that you only speak English and you can get a non qualify position. You will get your salary the last working day of the month and prorated in 12 payments.

    Cons

    There are no training, no good communication, impossible to improve your carrear, you cannot suggest anything you are not going to be listened. Some managers are not qualified and they lie to others regarding to concepts they should have under control and pass the buck. They use to British style stab in your back.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Racist, homophobic, xenophobic management.

    29 Jul 2016 - Holiday Consultant (Sales!) in Fuengirola
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best commissions and clients in La costa del Sol. Clients are given randomly. No favoritism.

    Cons

    Managers believe they are Alec Bawling in Glengarry Gelenn Rose movie. Middle eastern representatives will be called "terrorist camels", LGBT people will be calle "faggets". The managers insult the representatives loud and publicly in every morning meetings. Disrespectful, antiprofesional and probably illegal and anti-constitutional. Every month there is new people because nobody can stand working 6 days a week in 10 hours shift.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    workplace

    26 Jan 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly place to work with great colleagues. Lovely setting & Scenery.

    Cons

    No cons, everything is well run.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 41 - 50 of 57 Reviews

Popular Careers with CLC World Resorts & Hotels Job Seekers

Holiday Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CLC World Resorts & Hotels? Share Your Experiences

CLC World Resorts & Hotels logo
or