CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CLC World Resorts & Hotels Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Money makes the world go round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Working hours, salary always on time

    Cons

    Badly treated if you are new in the company, the old clan sticks together and you have no chance if you are not a part of it...

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-04-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "CLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Avoid this firm as employee or customer

    Cons

    Nothing good to say about this company

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2017-01-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No promotion opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels

    Pros

    Great company start! Good atmosphere, team environment!

    Cons

    Low pay compared to the market, bad policies, bad management

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2016-11-26
  4. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Fuengirola
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time

    Pros

    I work at one of the admin offices at the head office in Mijas Costa, Spain. The company is an established company and pays their employees always before the end of the month. they respect working hours and management is flexible where it comes to family commitments. My superiors polite and respectful and the best of the job are the nice colleagues.

    Cons

    I am in a demanding role, so you are expected to do your best always, which creates some stress, which I suppose is unavoidable.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2016-09-06
  5. "Sales Reprsentative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Málaga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels

    Pros

    Great incentives, management, training and commissions

    Cons

    High-pressure, long hours and can be unstable in low season on full-commission. High staff turnover from the original training however if you are successful it is a great company to work for

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2016-07-19
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Racist, homophobic, xenophobic management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Holiday Consultant (Sales!) in Fuengirola
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels

    Pros

    The best commissions and clients in La costa del Sol. Clients are given randomly. No favoritism.

    Cons

    Managers believe they are Alec Bawling in Glengarry Gelenn Rose movie. Middle eastern representatives will be called "terrorist camels", LGBT people will be calle "faggets". The managers insult the representatives loud and publicly in every morning meetings. Disrespectful, antiprofesional and probably illegal and anti-constitutional. Every month there is new people because nobody can stand working 6 days a week in 10 hours shift.

    Continue reading
    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2016-07-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CLC World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fuengirola
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CLC World Resorts & Hotels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is perfect for people who has no professional expectations and wants a fix salary an good schedule. Depending on the department you work , it can be a great place to work or hell.

    Cons

    Not competitive salary for the responsibilities. Bad atmosphere ( If boss likes you you will get all benefits otherwise they will even deny the information and working tools you need to make your job efficiently) No possibilities of improve or get better positions

    CLC World Resorts & Hotels2016-04-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 47 reviews