CMC Markets Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 of over 136 reviews

3.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
CMC Markets Executive Chairman  Peter Cruddas
Peter Cruddas
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great colleagues and work life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Generally good people, alright culture(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Career progression may be limited due to limited growth in non-HQ offices(in 13 reviews)

  • "No working from home, even during the Covid19 outbreak(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A company going places

      Oct 12, 2020 - Product Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Without doubt a company that's going places, investing hugely in technology and people Great people in a work and social sense People are empowered

      Cons

      Currently still fixed desks although that's changing

      2 people found this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, company is going places

      Mar 22, 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive environment - lots of training

      Cons

      Very little downside - a good place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company should be more flexible surrounding working from home

      Aug 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hardworking staff all working well and collaborating between the departments to help the company grow and succeed. Good office and location.

      Cons

      Company really needs to have a far more flexible attitude to working from home and in the office rather than saying we have to come back into the office full time, they will get even more from their staff if they follow what other companies are doing.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great community

      Jun 30, 2021 - Security Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is packet with friendly intelligent professionals.

      Cons

      No perm remote and there is a top down push to get all employees in. No negotiation for remote perm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We offer an agile working environment & flexible working to help maintained a healthy work-life balance, whilst also recognising the importance of face to face collaboration within the workplace. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Decent working environment but not recommended for qualified individuals

      Jun 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues, HQ located in central London.

      Cons

      No career development, Management not qualified, Long working hours. Micromanagement, cloudy outlooks for the CFDs industry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We give a great deal of autonomy at CMC and encourage people to shape their own career paths, which the company actively supports through a range of learning & development initiatives. We are sorry to hear about your experience at CMC Markets. We value the opinion of all current and former employees’ so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve. Please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good experience

      Jun 22, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good location, good work balance

      Cons

      office building looks old, need better training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Dept heads need management training

      May 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - mostly nice colleagues - short working hours

      Cons

      - department heads lack management skills - lack of trust and micromanagement - heavy focus on being in the office seemingly due to bullet no 2 - low morale - management speak without listening. This includes performance reviews, it's a one way conversation! - salaries are below market rate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. It is important to us to ensure our workforce is engaged and we are committed to following through on actions identified through feedback. We have many initiatives in place to ensure feedback channels are available as we recognise this is important to improving the way we work together. We are sorry to hear about your experience at CMC Markets. We value the opinion of all current and former employees’ so we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve. Please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Apr 20, 2021 - Client Management Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, good base pay

      Cons

      wider training needed/ more interaction with other teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us. However, we would be happy to learn more about what specifically we can improve, therefore, please feel free to contact a member of the HR department at any time to discuss further.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Collaborative and innovative environment

      Nov 5, 2020 - Current Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - definitely the friendly people. the support from colleagues and managers through covid have been great, and we have gotten lots of flexibility on working from home or the office, with substantial measures in the office to keep it a safe environment for the ones that prefer to be in. - autonomy and variation in your role, and scope to grow which makes it exciting. There is also much trust from management to do your job, and not being micro managed, but rather trusting your skills and experience. - great successes and a culture for innovation and technology, with exciting projects in pipeline that makes you feel a part of a journey and a company that is going places.

      Cons

      - the package over all is great, even though the salaries are not the highest in the market. The role and environment definitely makes it worth it though.

      2 people found this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Oct 14, 2020 - General Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for CMC for over a year now and have found the environment engaging, challenging and rewarding. Like any City firm it’s demanding but unlike other City environments its fair and understanding in its approach. The business is growing making significant investments in people and systems across both the front and back office. The office is open with all the requirements in place to provide a Covid safe environment. Those employees needing to work remotely are supported to do so but equally I prefer to work from an office to give space between my work and home life. Personally, I would struggle in a firm that was not supporting employees to return to office.

      Cons

      Very few so far. Career options may be limited by the firms size but there is scope to move laterally and there is support for formal training if needed

      3 people found this review helpful

      CMC Markets Response

      HR Team

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is fundamental to improving the way we work together and improving our employee experience. We give a great deal of autonomy at CMC and encourage people to shape their own career paths, which, (as you mentioned) the company actively supports through a range of learning and development initiatives. We are pleased to learn that your experience with CMC Markets has been positive and we wish you continued success with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CMC Markets Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CMC Markets? Share Your Experiences

    CMC Markets logo
    or