CNA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CNA Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
CNA CEO Dino Robusto
Dino Robusto
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Basic work, will gain a good understanding of general underwriting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting Support Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CNA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good people, will help you out as much as they can - Fun

    Cons

    - The team I was working with was slightly disorganised

    Advice to Management

    Be more on top of what your employees are doing

    CNA2019-08-05
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time

    Pros

    On going Training, Good company benefit

    Cons

    Over workloads People are not the nicest

    CNA2018-08-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    Great building with easy access to sky garden

    Cons

    lack of cultural diversity

    Advice to Management

    put on social events for employees

    CNA2018-01-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    No pros terrible company to work for

    Cons

    Management condones bully of staff by supervisors. Excessive workloads for the pay, no progression unless your face fits. Incompetent inexperienced supervisors. I would not recommend this company to anyone!!!

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff with respect, employ supervisors that actually know what they are doing, don't allow staff to be bullied out by management.

    CNA2017-08-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    good co workers, with much of the same troubles in various departments.

    Cons

    Not a good company for career progression, US owned executive team with far too many layers of reporting lines leading to poor strategic drive. Lack of middle management integrity and very bad communication between teams.

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff the way they should be, like real people.

    CNA2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CNA

    Pros

    No Pros. Cannot think of any. Everyone who went into my eventually team left.

    Cons

    Terrible place to work. Very sales driven, all about bring in new business. Essentially the whole team left. Very High turnover. Management also terrible. People climb up the ladder because people leave and not because they are good managers.

    CNA2015-12-19
  7. "Depends on your department but overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with work schedule Ability to move and advance through departments lots of opportunities to grow and network

    Cons

    Understaffed in all departments Ironically the insurance benefits are not that great

    CNA2019-11-08
  8. "Not bad for fresh grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room for development and learning. Treat interns really well.

    Cons

    Pace is slow and goals are not always clear

    CNA2019-10-24
  9. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CNA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    helping residents and making them happy

    Cons

    hours and resident ratio to cna

    Advice to Management

    none

    CNA2019-10-24
  10. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Great Falls, MT

    I have been working at CNA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the patients and I’ve worked with my co workers for years

    Cons

    Management promotes and demoted based on likable and picks and chooses who gets in trouble and who doesn’t for the same thing

    Advice to Management

    Be more about quality and ability

    CNA2019-10-19
Found 674 reviews
</>Embed