CNA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CNA Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CNA Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Dino Robusto
Dino Robusto
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Basic work, will gain a good understanding of general underwriting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting Support Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CNA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good people, will help you out as much as they can - Fun

    Cons

    - The team I was working with was slightly disorganised

    Advice to Management

    Be more on top of what your employees are doing

    CNA2019-08-05
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CNA full-time

    Pros

    On going Training, Good company benefit

    Cons

    Over workloads People are not the nicest

    CNA2018-08-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    Great building with easy access to sky garden

    Cons

    lack of cultural diversity

    Advice to Management

    put on social events for employees

    CNA2018-01-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    No pros terrible company to work for

    Cons

    Management condones bully of staff by supervisors. Excessive workloads for the pay, no progression unless your face fits. Incompetent inexperienced supervisors. I would not recommend this company to anyone!!!

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff with respect, employ supervisors that actually know what they are doing, don't allow staff to be bullied out by management.

    CNA2017-08-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CNA full-time

    Pros

    good co workers, with much of the same troubles in various departments.

    Cons

    Not a good company for career progression, US owned executive team with far too many layers of reporting lines leading to poor strategic drive. Lack of middle management integrity and very bad communication between teams.

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff the way they should be, like real people.

    CNA2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CNA

    Pros

    No Pros. Cannot think of any. Everyone who went into my eventually team left.

    Cons

    Terrible place to work. Very sales driven, all about bring in new business. Essentially the whole team left. Very High turnover. Management also terrible. People climb up the ladder because people leave and not because they are good managers.

    CNA2015-12-19
  7. "Fulltime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/MedTech in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at CNA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good. They offer all 12hr shifts. Home like environment.

    Cons

    There are no cons with working there.

    Advice to Management

    I have no recommendations for the management.

    CNA2020-01-13
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Chic, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bosses are good to employees

    Cons

    Vacation is not as good as other places

    CNA2020-01-04
  9. "CNA PSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Policy Service Representative in Lake Mary, FL

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home options available.

    Cons

    Poor management. Efforts go unnoticed and any discussion for salary increases result in a "prove it" and " make me buy it" type of resolution.

    Advice to Management

    Value your hard working, knowledgeable employees.

    CNA2020-01-03
  10. "WC Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WC Adjuster in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CNA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were very pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Pay, long work hours, heavy work load, lack of support, lack of strong management.

    Advice to Management

    Please provide better support staff with reasonable caseloads in order to allow your talent shine.

    CNA2019-12-29
Found 689 reviews
</>Embed