CVS Business Rent & Rates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CVS Business Rent & Rates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CVS Business Rent & Rates CEO Mark Rigby
Mark Rigby
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a great team atmosphere and there are always lots of great social events held by the company(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No sick pay, no work life balance and unrealistic targets(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fantastic development opportunities Supportive management team Good bonus schemes

    Cons

    No company car, however a car allowance is paid on top of salary

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-10-13
  2. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Business Rent & Rates

    Pros

    They pay your notice period and don't make you work during that time. Most of the staff are decent people.

    Cons

    Psychotic Director. Unrealistic targets. Irrelevant training. Calling companies that have said no fifty times.

    Advice to Management

    Resign.

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2019-01-29
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time

    Pros

    Great bonus scheme Great days out with the team

    Cons

    Penalised for having a sick day

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2018-10-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "BDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free fruit but is that really a pro I can run to tesco myself

    Cons

    This is the worst place I have ever worked. The management shouts and threatens staff constantly with there job even when hitting targets. You are forced to work later than what is in your contract of employment which is a violation of employment laws. I was told by management 'you do as I say when I say' I eventually had to quit my job due to verbal abuse and constant threats. I would never suggest this job to anyone...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff like human beings and its a job not a dictatorship!!!

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-12-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good office location with nice colleagues, shame about the management

    Cons

    No benefits apart from your basic salary. Very sales driven but no commission

    Advice to Management

    Get a benefits package

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time

    Pros

    As the company is growing there are many opportunities for promotions and internal recruitment. There has been a recent development in facilities, taking on a new floor and creating a new social space with TV and pool table. Friendly environment, social and charity fundraising events regularly take place. Training and development courses available e.g. excel and management sessions.

    Cons

    There is room for improvement with regards to benefits e.g. pensions

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-09-28
  7. "I have been working at CVS Business Rent and Rates for six months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and welcoming working environment. Positive atmosphere with driven people throughout. Plenty of opportunities to develop and move up.

    Cons

    No dress down Friday and dress code is quite strict considering most roles are not client facing.

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-09-28
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment; The facilities are excellent and it's a friendly atmosphere Good opportunities for internal progression Excellent on-going training The best quarterly nights out!!

    Cons

    There are no immediate concerns, I enjoy my job at CVS

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-09-20
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Bullying Archaic Mentality to Management and Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Fruit, if you can get it.

    Cons

    **Be Warned - All Positive Reviews are from current Staff** Constant, daily reminder that your job is on the line. Not being allowed to sit down until you get a booked appointment. Having staples fired at you as a 'joke'. Having contraced hours of 9am - 5pm but the hours actually being 8.45am - 6pm which adds on an extra 300 hours of unpaid work each year. You are given 'strikes' for using your mobile phone. You...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This bullying mentality will be an issue in the long run, address it.

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-10-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "BDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Business Rent & Rates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Reasonable pay and a good bunch of sales people you work with

    Cons

    Company is ran like a dictatorship. A lot of our incentives haven't been paid out. Tell you it's a 9-5 Job, but its an 8:40 - 18:00 and you aren't paid for the overtime. Constantly threatens with our jobs,even when hitting target

    Advice to Management

    Treat sales people like people. Staff work best when they have some sort of job security so stop threatening us with out jobs

    CVS Business Rent & Rates2017-09-27
Found 59 reviews