Cabana Brasilian Barbecues Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Cabana Brasilian Barbecues CEO  Jamie Barber (no image)
Jamie Barber
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    30 Oct 2020 - Waiter in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people and fun atmosphere

    Cons

    tips are shared and long shifts

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Waitress

    22 Apr 2021 - Waitress 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food whilst working shifts and half price off for people you know who come to eat at the restaurant

    Cons

    Not enough hours if your looking for some sort of stable income

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    fun and friendly

    10 Jan 2021 - Waitress in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, good food, fun place to work

    Cons

    can't really think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent meal

    15 Sep 2020 - Tesco Sales Assistant in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are rellay nice with costumers

    Cons

    It takes a bit time for the service

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment, feel part of the family.

    10 Jul 2020 - Supervisor in Covent Garden, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, outstanding workload organisation, something that make you thrive as individual.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about my experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great start job

    3 Nov 2019 - Waitress in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with cool people

    Cons

    Hours can be very long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    30 Sep 2019 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family style work enviroment and fun

    Cons

    Long-hours and short breaks at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Used to be so much more

    7 Apr 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot really write anything at the moment as Pros. I can say it used to be so much better in everything.

    Cons

    - Staff is all on minimum wage, including a lot of supervisors. - Payrises given only to the favourites, and when you ask for one ( once a year ) you get categorically told NO. - Upper Management should listen a little bit more to the front line staff, as they are the ones taking it on their skin every day. - Promotion of the wrong people. - Staff is unmotivated and ready to leave. - Staff food has been taken away from us, and upper management sends emails as such 'staff food cost is too HIGH!' Yes, that is right, the staff that works 13 hours shifts on their feet, paying for their food in their restaurant is wasting too much money. Oh well. - Not to mention the 35 emails per day 'Labour is too high! Salaried work and cover every single shift so you can cut off on the hourly paid!' - The quality of food is gone downhill. Guests complaints about how bad their steaks are, as the cut of meat is really too cheap. ( just to give 1 out of 20 examples ).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cabana Brasilian Barbecues Response

    HR Administrator

    Hello there, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and I am sorry to see some of the 'cons' you listed. We have had a lot of changes take place recently so I can understand if some of these things have been difficult to adjust to. I will absolutely ensure Jamie, David and our Operations team have a copy of your comments and wish you all the best in your ongoing career with Cabana. Thanks again, Hannah

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Shake your tail feathers

    26 Oct 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in Cabana very long time and started as bar staff, moved very quickly up to management. Place to grow fast and learn. Not a formal restaurant-more place with spirit for people with personality that allows you to really be yourself and work, but have fun. Food is great (if chefs cares and are passionate about their job not about calling sick with headache) and skewers still makes guests smile. People- cabana really is place where so many great people works and it is main reason i am still here.

    Cons

    All hospitality sector suffers now with good staff- very hard to work when turnover is high. As manager i know, even if you give payrise, it will not get people to care more or be lazy. Hard to find reliable employees. Menu-make smaller and get to basics and best sellers. During years I've seen menu growing, but adding items that are not really brasilian. Focus on skewers. Kitchen overall training-need big attention to get all kitchen care and do food same.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cabana Brasilian Barbecues Response

    HR Administrator

    Hello! Thanks so much for leaving such a clear review of your time with us at Cabana. I'm delighted to hear some of your comments and your obvious passion for working in our Familia! We have lots of plans in place for the coming months, with particular focus on training, so rest assured this is something we will be looking at very closely! All the best and thanks again for your fabulous feedback, Obrigada! Han

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    No complaints

    28 Feb 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are flexible with working hours, the managers do what they can to make sure everyone is happy with their shifts, good employees get recognition.

    Cons

    The team does not always work well together, lack of communication was a constant problem between people, dealing with customer's complaints is not always easy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cabana Brasilian Barbecues Response

    HR Administrator

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in the Cabana family- thanks and all the best in your future endeavours :-)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at Cabana Brasilian Barbecues? Share Your Experiences

Cabana Brasilian Barbecues logo
or