Cablevision Systems Technical Support Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cablevision Systems Technical Support Representative Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Cablevision Systems CEO Dexter Goei (no image)
Dexter Goei
2 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company worked hard to keep morale high in their employees with competitions, recognition events, family days, etc. Benefits and pay were excellent.

    Cons

    A rigorous job that required a constant acceptance of verbal abuse from customers and pressure to remain above quota requirements; both to be expected.

    Cablevision Systems2019-07-13
  2. "Worked for 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jericho, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free cable free internet and free phone along with good health plan

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Once altice took over they started restructuring.. benefits were lowered.

    Continue reading
    Cablevision Systems2019-04-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It was a decent job with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Shelton, CT

    I worked at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and culture were nice. Pay was fair and performance was rewarded.

    Cons

    The restructuring after the purchase of the company by Altice saw many good people leave.

    Cablevision Systems2019-03-28
  4. "Technical Support Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly working atmosphere, all ways having a support staff when needed. Very good health Benefits and perks. Clean working station

    Cons

    The cons are that they only offer limited sick, personal, and vacation time for the year. Also they had alot of micro managing

    Cablevision Systems2017-05-18
  5. "Top Heavy Structure "Too Many Vice Presidents""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative Tier III in Jericho, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There appeared to be still a family type environment when I came in to the company. Charles Dolan was a good man. When Jimmy took the role as CEO and President things changed a bit, more massive layoffs, but still had that friendly type environment. Education to further your career path was available, but in spurts and you needed to jump through hoops to get it, at least in the department I worked in. Most people were friendly. Always had work to do and was always busy.

    Cons

    Too many Vice Presidents! Too many inexperienced people being promoted into positions that they weren't competent of holding. Years ago it used to be a great company to work for, but you could always count on a massive corporate wide layoff about every 3 years or so, very unsettling. After surviving a few massive layoffs, I asked management on what the criteria was for losing your job in the next round and I was told "what do you think?" I then found that it was not merely a performance based release, but it was left to the discretion of management to decide who stays and who gets removed. I saw a lot of good people get let go for ridiculous reasons unrelated to performance or attendance. Try to rise up and work your way up within the company is a real clique game. Even so, very difficult to move up or even into another position or department. Could just be department specific, but in my experience for nearly a decade of dedication, incentives were given by management and were seldom delivered if at all.

    Continue reading
    Cablevision Systems2016-12-30
  6. "Lead Technical Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Support Representative in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and salary in comparison to similar jobs in the industry.

    Cons

    Stats are very strictly micromanaged. There is close to no human aspect in coachings.

    Cablevision Systems2016-09-28
  7. "TSG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Technical Support Representative in North Valley Stream, NY

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good to employees with services and benefits.

    Cons

    Your shift can change every 6 month or so

    Cablevision Systems2016-04-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative Tier II in Jericho, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary is good, benefits are good, 401k is also good. People that work there are great to work with.

    Cons

    The rules constantly change. It is impossible to see tall of the rules and regulations. The rules hamper your ability to do the job as well as it should be. The environment is very demoralizing and demotivating. Upper management is totally out of touch with what is really going on with the company. I have never worked for as company that has a parties for the employees and then does everything they can to keep them in a position where they can fire them or take some disciplinary action. It is very sad what has happened to Cablevision as a company.

    Continue reading
    Cablevision Systems2016-04-19
  9. "good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Support Representative Tier II in Bayshore, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    overtime, lots of work to be accomplish so it used to keep me busy

    Cons

    micro manage, manager always standing on our back and keeps on micro managing

    Cablevision Systems2015-11-11
  10. "About as good as it gets these days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative Tier II in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cablevision Systems full-time

    Pros

    Everything is measured so if you are a hard competent worker you will do ok.. A good product and a good market

    Cons

    A sink or swim mentality and you can get overwhelmed quickly

    Continue reading
    Cablevision Systems2015-09-04
Found 33 reviews