Calendly Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 35 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Calendly CEO Tope Awotona
Tope Awotona
30 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, exciting place to work

    2 Jun 2021 - Customer Experience 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Calendly is a truly exciting and unique place to work. I'm blown away by the people. This is a smart, friendly, seriously human-first group of people to work with. When I have meetings or work on projects with people on other teams or leaders, I know we can have casual conversations and people really try to get to know you as a person and develop good working relationships--you are treated like a human and a partner and definitely not a number. It's really exciting to work at Calendly because of the opportunity to build and make an impact on our company and future success! I love that I can use my experience from past companies and bring in new ideas. It's an opportunity to build and really see the impact of your work. It's definitely not like being in a larger company where everything is already figured out and your work is just a small cog in a big machine. Especially in CX, I know my leaders and managers are truly interested in the growth of our team and my growth as an individual. I know my manager cares about my personal and career goals and works with me to help me improve, give me new opportunities, and work toward the next step in my career.

    Cons

    Everything I said about being in a fast-growing company and being part of the "building" process also comes with a downside, because we don't have everything figured out yet. Sometimes it's frustrating because a process I'm doing is more manual than it should be, or HR doesn't have a specific policy defined yet that we're looking for. But I have seen a lot of changes and improvement in the past year so I do think we have a forward-thinking vision, and we are moving in the right direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Honestly the greatest company I hav worked for

    16 Apr 2021 - Product Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - teamwork - management really cares - CEO is personable and reachable - work life balance - benefits - D&I efforts

    Cons

    I was there for over a year and I can’t think of a real con. Maybe a bit more pay but other than that, I loved this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience so far

    17 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently started at Calendly and I can say that every single person I've met so far has been so nice, professional, and engaged/invested in learning more about me. This is the first job I've had in over 10 years where both my manager and her manager are female which is a breath of fresh air after being in quite a few male dominant companies. There is a level of transparency that I have not seen at my previous companies. We have a monthly company wide meeting where we discuss different topics and company updates. Our recent one was about D&I and how Calendly compares to other tech companies. While we still have work to do we are definitely leading the way and ahead of many other major tech companies that people usually look to first when thinking about D&I. They treat you like an adult. They trust their employees to get their work done in the way that works for them and at least on my team I don't feel like I'm being micromanaged at all. I have more freedom here than I did at my last company. Awesome perks that I think show a commitment to the start with human philosophy. Stipends to get your home office set up, vacation stipends, pick your own perk stipend, etc. The company is at the beginning of their growth curve and it is an exciting time to be apart of the team.

    Cons

    No 401k match right now which is a bit disappointing. I know it's something that is being kept in mind as the company continues to grow though. If you don't like change or need a lot of structure this might not be the company for you. It's a quickly growing company so sometimes priorities change or there are things that still need to be implemented from a process standpoint. I believe the leadership does a good job of communicating their plans and roadmap for growth though and seem to be very open to feedback.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    We are beyond thrilled to hear about your experience with us thus far! We are proud to have 47% women who make up our workforce and are excited to continue to Strive for Excellence in our DE&I journey with our new Engagement team joining us in April. As we continue to evolve and adapt our remote work style, we believe in giving our people the autonomy, flexibility and support they need to get their work done on their schedule. As part of our Start With Human value, we review our total rewards offerings on an annual basis to ensure we are best supporting our people as we continue to grow our team. This is truly an exciting time to join us and we are thrilled that you are here helping us pave the way to our future!

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not who they say they are

    20 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Doesn't hire for experience so make rookie mistakes

    Cons

    Not good if you have prior experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    By far, the best company I've worked for

    21 Sep 2020 - Senior QA Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start... Calendly hires the best; not just based on skill level but also based on interpersonal skills. The company has grown a lot in the last couple of years and yet that standard has been maintained. It's a joy working each day with people who are so motivated and intelligent, but also so caring and supportive. When you spend so much time working during a week, it's super important to know people care about you as more than just a collection of projects and numbers. Also, I've worked here for over two years and never felt micromanaged. My direct manager is bar none the best in the industry. She's got a strong vision, but she values the contributions of others and she truly wants people to be able to utilize their strengths. I could go on and on. Oh, the perks are also amazing! :D

    Cons

    Hard to think of anything major. Nothing out of the ordinary that happens with any company's growing pains. Calendly's really done a great job at keeping up with their values, so no major complaints!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    Thank you! We love to hear that you feel supported by your teammates and your manager. It is great that she allows you to really use your strengths in your job so you can continue to do your best work. We are happy to have you with us!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Product and Culture

    23 Feb 2021 - People Team in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perks, Benefits, Flexible Schedule and culture. The CEO really cares about his people and giving them a voice.

    Cons

    Typical challenges of a company going through rapid growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A career low

    25 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Product that solves a real problem - Some great coworkers, especially on the support side - Good work/life balance (everyone is out the door by 4-5 p.m.)

    Cons

    Heed the other reviews that mention poor leadership, inappropriate comments, high attrition, and no career progression. They're accurate. Joining Calendly is not a good career move, unless you lack other options. Here's what I saw: - Senior leadership, and a few mid-level men, made a variety of inappropriate comments about women, including: commenting on a person's body during pregnancy, reduced potential for career progression while a parent of young children, and the skills that are "lost" during maternity leave, and more. - There was not a real HR department in place at the time I worked there. Issues were not addressed appropriately. - Ambiguous "head of" titles were held by women, but there were no women in real leadership roles. Few promotions except among low-level support staff and enginneering. - Very high levels of attrition. "Regrettable attrition" was so high they stopped reporting on it at company-wide meetings. - Below-par talent. Generally speaking, the best people who came in also left quickly, so you're left with a company of B-players. They also pay low-end of the market, at best. - 50% of the C-Suite when I started left within a year of joining the company. - A surprising amount of technical debt, and a somewhat stagnant product, at this point. The folks leaving recent positive reviews seem to be very junior, in support (which was the one somewhat functional part of the business), and haven't got anything else to compare this to.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    Thank you for your time in writing such a thorough review. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you either witnessed or were the recipient of comments regarding pregnancy and the lack of career growth because of having a family. This is not consistent with our values, beliefs or our culture. We have a Senior People Partner who manages any human resource issues that may arise from our people and would encourage you to reach out to hr@calendly.com and share the specifics of this experience so that we may learn from this mistake. With the recent hiring of our Chief People Officer, we look forward to formalizing our focus on diversity and inclusion, career pathing, learning and development, and continuing to evaluate how we can best support our people across all levels of the organization. With such a fast growing organization, it is important to Calendly that we ensure our people feel supported and valued especially during this time of uncertainty. Finally, in the spirit of one of our key values, human first, it is disappointing that you have a generalized view of our people. We have been able to achieve many of our 2020 goals ahead of schedule this year and that wouldn't be possible with the amazingly talented group of people who have joined Calendly. We want to recognize their hard work in getting Calendly to where we are today while being aware of our areas for improvement. We look forward to continuing to celebrate our people and their successes and ensure they are supported.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Calendly has a great product and culture, think twice before joining the sales team.

    9 Mar 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH, flexible, cool perks, happy customers, casual

    Cons

    Unorganized and unqualified management, Everything is an uphill battle, Not setup for success, quota attainment is impossible, no career progression

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our sales team is one of the fastest-growing teams in the company and we are dedicated to their success! They also have had fabulous outcomes with quota obtainment, especially in 2020! That said, we are moving fast and the product is growing at a wonderfully fast rate at the same time as hiring to meet demand so there's always room for improvement. We are confident that our new leaders in sales and our amazing people will work together to fine-tune our sales approach and breed a culture of success within the sales team at Calendly!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Genuine

    9 Sep 2020 - Product Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many wonderful things about Calendly: Competitive pay and benefits. Solid health insurance, unlimited PTO, etc. Work from home stipend provided, as well as, other stipends and small rewards here and there. Management cares and listens. My direct manager is actively helping me achieve my goals and move down the path that works for me. Also very open to my feedback on processes and not afraid to be honest with me about my work. During COVID, culture has been tough to keep thriving and healthy but they are striving to keep everyone happy and continuously make improvements. Overall, everyone seems sincerely genuine and hard working. I have never been happier with my job. No work place is perfect but Calendly is very close.

    Cons

    Not to be that guy but... I can't think of any real cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    We are so happy to hear that you feel supported and valued at Calendly! While you haven't identified our areas for improvement, please share those with us as you uncover them. We want to continue to strive to be the best for you and your teammates!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    A nightmare for women in the workplace & working moms

    16 Feb 2021 - Full-Time for III Years (III Years Too Long) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the product some nice perks (though they only offer these to avoid giving you real benefits)

    Cons

    all male leadership compared to the tech industry, a pretty sad parental leave policy most women aren't respected, valued or even heard at the company growth is nearly impossible (unless you're male)

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Calendly Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always Strive For Excellence and are constantly looking for ways to improve. We believe strongly in our values. These values guide everything we do at Calendly. In fact, Start With Human is at the forefront of the design of our people policies, programs, and perks. We are confident in the Total Rewards package we have in place. Having said that, we do review our perks and benefits every year to ensure they are competitive and ensure we can continue to attract and reward our incredible people. It is important to note that actually our gender diversity at Calendly is market leading in the Software industry. We are also extremely proud to be a tech company with a Black founder and CEO, and a female Chief Product officer on our Leadership Team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Work at Calendly? Share Your Experiences

Calendly logo
or