Call IT Automotive Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

2.1
27%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for, Good reward and lots of support.

    23 Jun 2021 - Call Agent in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a really nice team of people who were happy to help me whenever I needed it. As there was furlough soon after I started I was worried as I would not be eligible, however, the company bent over backwards to ensure I was looked after and had the hours and work I needed, with this I had to train quickly and the training and support I received was amazing. Really happy environment and very constructive and useful feedback, really can't fault them. If you are looking for a flexible job to work remotely this is perfect.

    Cons

    Some issues in the industry (no fault of their own) created issues with work load but the company handled it brilliantly and ensured all the staff were looked after.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good experience for a young man

    11 Mar 2021 - Apprentice Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a small company I was exposed to vast amounts of the business and business processes I wouldn't normally be exposed to

    Cons

    My role did not have a rigid structure but I viewed this a pro as it always kept things interesting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    avoid unless youre completely desperate

    27 Apr 2021 - Contact Center Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    home working, that is about it

    Cons

    no structure, take the mick with zero hour contract, make you take unpaid breaks where you have to stay by your computer incase it gets busy. Will cut corners to make your paypacket as small as possible- including falsely altering your punch in/out times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid

    30 Mar 2021 - Client Services in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awful place no respect to employees

    Cons

    Awful unprofessional managers who get away with sexual harassment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid

    1 Jul 2020 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can honestly say I can't think of any

    Cons

    I cannot stress this enough to avoid this company at all costs. There are plenty of viable, honest and professional home working options out there but this is not one of them. The training if you can call it that is shocking. The Team Leader (I use this term loosely) who was responsible for "training" found it acceptable to discuss the abilities of existing members of staff as well as swear and smoke while delivering the training. I had doubts during the recruitment process but did not want to judge them on this alone. I do however wish I had gone with the first instincts. They could not decide on a start date and I had to chase them up for this. I was not given any specific times for training but was told on a day by day basis when to log in and was not guaranteed hours for this as it varied each day. It got to a point where I had agreed to be ready for training and was then told they could not accommodate as they were too busy. I gave my bank details twice for payroll and was told varying dates for cut off and payment. I queried this when one of the payment dates passed and was reassured it would be in my account on the correct date. No surprise to say that it did not get paid in. After this i decided to not to do any further work for them. I sent an email to ask about pay which was ignored. They also said my Broadband was not compatible even after they had checked all of this for pre - employent and it was fine. The person who recruited me slated the owners of the company during induction which also rang alarm bells. I have never left reviews before but as far as this firm goes I would hate to see anyone discover how bad it was especially if they are giving up another job for this. Luckily I had other work so could just walk away. The biggest joke was I had my P45 returned stating that they had paid me and deducted tax! Please Stay clear!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    I am not sure if I suggest to others

    1 Jul 2019 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The calls are nice and customers are nice. You can work from the home. All the agents on the group chat are very nice and kind. Always they say hello and the seniors help you with issue no problem. Everyone make you welcome every day and take time to say hello.

    Cons

    The system never work. Everyone has same problem but they always blame you as individual. My pay never is correct. I spend time having IT issues fixed which is there fault but you never get paid for this. I could not pay the way in this job as the problems means you can never earn enough.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Brilliant company to work for

    22 Mar 2019 - Call Agent in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home and so much support

    Cons

    I did not have the interaction of people which was down to me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible company

    14 Aug 2019 - Customer Service in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At least you are not stuck in an office with a certain person

    Cons

    Lower management are so unprofessional they talk to you inappropriately and get away with it They treat it like a dating agency but management choose to turn a blind eye

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    All doors opened to grow in the organisation

    5 Feb 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home, yet feeling part of a team!

    Cons

    Delivering under time pressure or SLA for some of the projects/campaigns

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Like being trapped in an abusive relationship

    26 Apr 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home should be a pro, but for this place it's a zero hours contract minimum wage prison, with no time off for good behaviour

    Cons

    Expect you to work 8am to 12am but dont want to pay you for it. Dock your wages any chance they get. Don't consider you a person but a machine, don't value you as an employee, don't even trust you, management always doing secret reports and trying to find any excuse to sack you. No job security, no clear instructions, but these change every five minutes anyway so you never know what you should be doing. No management skills, Directors always on holiday. Directors change their mind every 5 mins but no one to filter them so nothing is streamlined or finalised, always a mess, nothing works but it's your fault as an employee. No pay rises, bonus, no commission, minimal training, no support- no one has time to do their job as always damage controlling director snap decisions. Communication is bad but blamed on employees not listening. Always having to explain yourself especially when doing what you've been told. Staff turnover so fast it generates its own energy, but they even suck that up from you.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Call IT Automotive? Share Your Experiences

or