Cambian Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cambian Group Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
39%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Cambian Group CEO  Saleem Asaria
Saleem Asaria
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Watching young people grow in self confidence and gain new lifeskills(in 13 reviews)

  • "Feel part of a family working at Cambian(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wouldn’t hesitate for others looking for this type of role to join Cambian(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours And work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kingston upon Hull, England

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The young people and staff

    Cons

    Long hours And work life balance

    Cambian Group2019-11-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rcw in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team becomes more like family

    Cons

    Hours Long hours there is change you can get stuck on shift

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2020-02-02
  3. "Career Suicide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rcw in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cambian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working with young people/going home

    Cons

    bullies and long hours / shocking pay for what your expected to do

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2020-02-22
  4. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could choose own working hours Supportive atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay and long hours

    Cambian Group2020-01-08
  5. "Fantastic manager and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Wisbech, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with the company 12 months and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. The team are fantastic and really supportive. The job is tough at time’s and the kids can be challenging but it’s so rewarding too. I feel humbled and inspired to look after others and be a part of their journey. The pay is actually really competitive despite other people’s views. I think you have to remember that the industry is low paid. The induction was amazing and I really felt prepared when I started the job. I’ve also had good training throughout the year too.

    Cons

    The perks could be better but generally it’s good. I wouldn’t hesitate for others looking for this type of role to join Cambian. It’s tough and very challenging but with fantastic teams and people around you it’s worth it.

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2019-11-08

    Cambian Group Response

    November 11, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sounds like you%E2%80%99ve had a really positive experience with us. We%E2%80%99re currently reviewing our induction to see how we can make it even better, if you want to be part of this review please get in touch at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Child Care Worker in Blackpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training programme that leaves you with all the knowledge you need, supportive management who you can talk to about anything, paperwork is easy to complete and everything is easy to understand, shift patterns can be discussed and you are able to seek support through Cambian if necessary.

    Cons

    Long shifts but you know that from the advert so should be prepared, sometimes due to teams rotating, some small details can be lost in communication but in general there's no big downside.

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2019-09-14

    Cambian Group Response

    October 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Thanks for the fantastic feedback. Please do pass this on to your manager if you haven't already - I'm sure it would be great to hear! Michael

    Continue reading
  7. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Worker in Wisbech, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cambian Group

    Pros

    No pros to speak of

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of training, lack of support to staff. Under staffing leaving support workers at risk.

    Cambian Group2019-10-18

    Cambian Group Response

    November 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It%E2%80%99s important that as a company we take feedback and learn from it, so that we can put it right. I%E2%80%99m keen to explore your concerns further %E2%80%93 perhaps you could get in touch with me at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com %E2%80%93 I%E2%80%99d be happy to meet with you confidentially to discuss these further and hopefully put steps in place to make improvements.

    Continue reading
  8. "learning Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Support in Yeovil, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues who all go extra mile

    Cons

    No progression also long hours, college changed direction

    Cambian Group2019-09-25

    Cambian Group Response

    October 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Hi there, thanks for the review. I see that we could do better with career progression - if you want to chat further about this please drop me an email at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com - I look after the L&D team and happy to help support discussions with you and your manager. Kind regards, Michael

    Continue reading
  9. "Money oriented organistion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rcw in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding looking after children.

    Cons

    1) Cambia is a profit run organisation 2) They dout care for the staff or wellbeing and the management will not take blame for any incidents and will try to blame staff. 3) They is little recognition for hard work and loyalty . 4) They will let any one become a team leader ,even if they dout have any kind of leadership skills in leading a team. 5) poor pay ,long hrs 6) The directors of the company ,dout know what is going on in they homes ,or care ,as long as the money is coming in. 7) Wrong mixture of young people, so causing issues in the home . 8) Alot of young people being failed ,because the company wants to maximize profit over care eg not enough solo homes so we can care for these individuals instead of making profit of they misery.

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2019-10-07

    Cambian Group Response

    November 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Thanks for the review. Whilst it%E2%80%99s never easy reading negative things about the company, it%E2%80%99s important that we can explore these further so that they can be addressed. If you%E2%80%99re comfortable in doing so, I%E2%80%99d be happy to meet with you to discuss your concerns further. My email is Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com We could also explore involving you in our engagement workshops which we have ongoing. These are specifically aimed to look at how we can improve staff engagement across the group. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good people and a good atmosphere but no clear strategy or investment in technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people and a good atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of investment in tools and technology

    Cambian Group2019-08-20

    Cambian Group Response

    October 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Cheers for the feedback. Investment in technology is also a bit of bugbear of mine. Our fantastic colleagues in IT are always looking at ways in which we can improve our IT infrastructure. WIFI at sites has come on leaps and bounds in the last few years. However, there are things that we are exploring and we recognise that we have some way to go. You may have noticed some recent changes to our careers website which is in the process of being improved. Keep your eyes peeled for other improvements! Best, Michael

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 112 reviews